The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home

Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

The Samsung Galaxy S3 Leather Flip Case offers a professional-looking level of protection to your S3. And with the flip front, your screen is protected but also easily accessible.

Design

Made from beautiful leather, this flip case is strong, sturdy and well made, meaning your S3 will always be protected from everyday damage. It also gives the case a professional and sleek look.

The flip case design means your screen is always protected, but you can access it in milliseconds by flipping it up. Great for peace of mind and practicality.

Compatibility

Compatible with Samsung Galaxy S3, the Flip Case is a perfect fit and gives access to all ports and features.

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black
Great
Sam
from Bedford
,15 April 2013
the case covers the whole phone which is great, the flap folds right back for easy use. it is a shame that there is no hole to charge it through the flap but otherwise a great case. you can close the case when in a call and it covers the microphone hole and the call speaker, but i have found it to not be too much of a downside. it hardly reduces the volume at all. opening the flap can be awkward till you figure out a technique then its easy. overall a great case and i am really glad to have bought it.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black
Exactly what I was looking for
Fais786
from Oldham
,03 February 2013
Exactly what I was looking for
Best quality and best looking case I have ever got..... Definitely I would recomened this to every one....
Five stars out of 5
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black
Samsung Galaxy S3 Case
Hello!
from Kent
,05 December 2012
Very good looking and brilliant case. The only issue is you have to open the case to be able to charge as there is no opening on the charging end. This makes the inside of the case dirty quickly.
The metal 'Galaxy SIII' label on the top makes the case look classy.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black
S3
from London
,07 October 2012
Initially I was very impressed with the quality and how perfectly it fits S3. Never seen such perfect match. But for those who think that it will protect the phone. it wont at all. I broke my s3 LCD with this case on. So now I am not using this case any more.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Portability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black
does what it does
lazyboy
from wallasey
,08 September 2012
Great little cover for the galaxy IIIs. Not life changing but does what it oughta. Protects screen against scratching. Does not interfere with camera lense/ flash.. Good buy and goodbye.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black
leather flip
andrew-the robot
from birmingham
,07 September 2012
ok--but whether it will last a year is another question...good fit and doeasnt damage phone case when putting it in and out...slim line sleek looking...
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black
samsung black flip case
tigers
from bournemouth
,24 August 2012
very happy with my flip case i got from carphone warehouse very quick delivery next day i got black flip case with samsung galaxy s 3 on front of flip case it was on offer from 24.99 to 12.49 if anyone else needs a good case for the samsung galaxy s 3 that would be the case to buy very superior and very good quality thanks cpwh good job
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black
Does what its supposed to
Guitardog
from Manchester
,15 August 2012
This fits Samsung Galaxy Slll perfectly, the only gripe I have is not being able to charge the phone with the case closed but that aside it is everything it is supposed to be!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S III Leather Flip Case - Black
Happy Husband
Annie
from Boston Lincolnshire
,15 August 2012
Bought this item for my husband as he never gets a decent case and with his line of work it makes things so much easier if he needs to use it....He`s very happy on how sleak it looks and fits in his pocket without being bulky.....He`s a very happy customer and the price suits him as well......alround 10/10
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.