The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini

Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(566 Reviews) 566
504 of 566(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini

Designed for those that want a powerful and feature packed phone in a smaller size and cost effective price, the Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini is a great all-rounder.

Samsung Galaxy SIII

The essential tech specs.

The 1,500mAh battery is big enough to power the S3 Mini for 430 hours of standby time and up to 7 hours of talk time. With a 4” screen it’s easier to hold than it’s big brother, and with a resolution of 480x800 it’s still nice and sharp with a pixels per inch score of 233ppi. Android Jelly Bean 4.1 is the software it runs, while the processor is a 1GHz dual core variant. On the back the camera is 5MP, while the front facing camera is 0.3MP. For storing your files there’s 8GB, plus a slot for microSD cards up to 32GB (cards sold separately).

4" touchscreen for a smaller, easier to use shape.

The touchscreen on the Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini is a great blend of viewing area and portability. At 4" you can reach every corner of the screen with your thumb for easy one handed use, but it's still a great size for looking at the news on the BBC website, streaming videos on YouTube or looking at your photos from last night. Built using Super AMOLED technology, the screen not only gives vividly bright colours, but also gives better battery life than other technologies.

Samsung Galaxy SIII
Samsung Galaxy SIII

Mini in size, but not on power.

Inside the Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini is a 1GHz dual core processor and 1GB RAM. This enables the S3 Mini to handle any apps you want from the app store, stream HD video content and handle multiple tasks at once. There's also HSPA wireless internet technology, which is a faster version of 3G. This means that your internet connection when on the move is faster and more reliable, letting you get on with whatever you want online.

Smart thinking.

The Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini is designed to be practical for everyday use. Smart Stay recognises when you're looking at it and maintains a bright display until you look away so you can keep reading or browsing. Best Photo takes a fast burst of eight photos so you can choose your favourite. Smart Alert even gives a brief vibrating nudge to notify you of messages and missed calls you may have missed when you pick it up.

Samsung Galaxy SIII
Samsung Galaxy SIII

Stylishly social.

A range of great services make it easier to stay closer to friends. The 5MP camera gives you sharp and clear photography whenever you need and Social Tag can then link the faces in photos to people's social media streams, so you'll see your friends' current status when viewing their picture. Buddy Photo Share recognises a friend's face in a photo, so you can share it with them instantly while Samsung's ChatON messaging service makes it possible to chat with friends using all kinds of devices all over the world.

^UK's lowest price on pay monthly applies to the price of the monthly line rental on new subscriptions, where there is no upfront cost for the handset. Prices are correct at time of print and excludes all online retailers without high street presence and other promotional offers.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Previous 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 ... 29 Next
Review 401 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Fantastic
from Hull
,10 April 2013
This is the best phone I have ever had. The phone does everything i want it to. I would recommend this product at anytime because the deal is the best I have ever come across and this is all thanks to the carphone warehouse.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 402 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Great value galaxy mini
from Glasgow
,10 April 2013
So far so good! Not a mobile phone expert but find the galaxy mini is a smart looking phone and very easy to use and a really good deal from TCW. I would recommend this phone and deal at TCW
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 403 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Good first touch screen phone
from Winchester
,10 April 2013
I decided to purchase this phone after having a blackberry curve for about 3 years. I was fed up of being on pay as you go and having to top up and wanted to have a contract which was more cost efficient. I know many people who have samsung phones who all suggested I go for a samsung phone, for me I chose the mini because it has all the features of the galaxy s3 but the size is perfect. It fits in pockets, handbags, coats perfectly. At first I struggled typing on the phone because of the size and because I am not used to touch screen but you soon get used to that, and the predictive text function is really helpful and makes texting quick and easy. The battery is usually low after a full day of use, but if you charge it over night it will last a whole day, and it is expected seeing as I use it a lot with lots of apps. The phone has great feature, good quality screen, good quality sound and lots of apps to choose from (unlike blackberry). Overall this phone is a great phone to get if it is your first touch phone, however if you are a more experienced technology addict then it may not be for you.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 404 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
excellent phone
from lincoln
,10 April 2013
best phone ive had for a while, does everything i need it to do and hs loads of apps.
easy to use, battery is great !
and looks stylish !
and you can get lots of accessories to go with it !
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 405 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Great smartphone
from Bury
,10 April 2013
Really pleased with my new phone. The upgrade/ordering process was slick and best value for the high street retailers (I bought online)
Loaded loads of apps ; Love the auto correct facility ;Also that it remembers my email address when I start typing it in forms. Display is good. I am also going to use as a gps device when walking (Os maps) and loaded maps and set up with GPS with no problems.
Downsides for me are - no notification light (like the blackberry had) but you can pull down the notifiction screen even when locked to check.
Eats through the battery compared to my blackberry - but I think this is usual from a smartphone like this.
Overall pleased and no regrets about my purchase.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 406 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Good Phone
from Lanarkshire
,10 April 2013
I bought this phone for my wife, like any phone you arent used to it takes some time to get used too as she had a HTC phone before, My wife is happy with it and the phone is just what she needs.
I personally would only recommend this phone to someone who just wants a nice phone but no gimmicks from the phone.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 407 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
super
from norfolk
,06 April 2013
perfect!recomended for all!small!awesome screen and picture quality!enough ram mem and internal memory!brilliant apps!easy to use!just wonderfull thing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 408 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Beautiful Phone!
from Wales
,06 April 2013
Internet access is easy to handle anywhere and everywhere you go (provided you have topped up or are on a contract to get free internet). One downside was the Samsung touch keyboard, which took some time for me to get used to, but you soon get the hang of it, and the whole thing just becomes easy-peasy. The answering of calls isn't carried out as normal, you have to drag the green phone icon out of the bubbled area, but other than that; texting, calling, taking photos, accessing your photos and messages, etc, are pretty simple to do.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 409 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
best purchase
from bellshill
,06 April 2013
Really enjoying having this fone. Has a lot of features but need to spend more time on it to get full use out of it. Taking while to get used to everything.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 410 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
first smartphone
from Somerset
,06 April 2013
easy to use, extended memory. a well built and good looking phone. plenty of features and upgrades. personally I think it is better than iphone and will defo be getting Samsung again.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 411 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Perfect
from Somerset
,06 April 2013
Very good phone! Highly recommend for those who regularly use social networking sites and texting! Easy to browse and the camera's are excellent:)
Multiple lock screens available making it more secure.
Only issue is the vibrations when receiving text messages as its quite long and therefore I put it on mute.. Battery life is okay but I tend to use my phone alot so it doesn't last more than 2 days for my usage.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 412 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
small but MIGHTY
from manchester
,06 April 2013
chose because of Samsung as had long use of ericcson,cannot praise highly enough,all the features of its full size counterpart but small enough to carry in shirt pocket with power by the bucket load.Even with all features on constant ie gps blue tooth and wi fi the battery still only wants charge once every day or so!!VERY IMPRESSED!!
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 413 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
perfect phone
from lancs
,06 April 2013
Does everything you need a phone to do , reliable and easy to use. Good for internet, a good camera. Would recommend to everyone. Nice light, slim phone.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 414 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
28 days then broke !!
from birmingham
,02 April 2013
I purchased this phone and was very pleased with it, then after 28 days (the end of the warranty) it stopped receiving the network provider I had signed up to for 2 years. I now have a phone with no network provider and am stuck in a contract !!!!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 415 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Brilliant Phone
from South Wales
,30 March 2013
This was a gift for my daughter - it was her first smart phone & she is extremely pleased with it, it does all that she wants & was a reasonable price.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 416 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
It is amazing
,26 March 2013
I had this phone for few weeks now and I love it, I wanted the S3 but I found it to be huge for my hands as I only like to use one hand, this phone is just amazing, it gives me everything I was, the battery life is better than I expected as all e new phones the battery only lasts one day because of all the apps and systems but the battery on this phone is just perfect, it lasts a full day even if I listen to music for hours, play games and surf the Internet.
I would generally recommend this phone
I love it
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 417 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Well worth the hype!
from Norfolk
,25 March 2013
I was definitely in 2 minds about this phone. All the tech page reviews didn't rate it at all. They're wrong! Read the reviews from real users. This is a great phone! Jam-packed with features I keep finding (new ones being found all the time!) all wrapped in an exciting and colourful display. Maybe not as good as the full sized S3, but you won't find a better small screen Android phone for sure
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 418 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Great Phone!
from Manchester
,25 March 2013
Great phone with lots of great features that you see in lots of smart phones. I love samsung for ease of use and style.
I would recommend this phonne if you want a sytlish phone that is not as big as others but is really quick and easy to use.
The only downside for me is the battery life. It lasts a full 24 hours with use throughout the day. Previous phoens have last 2-3 days but I understand that this happens with phones with lots more aps.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 419 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
fabulous smart phone
from rotherham
,22 March 2013
I had considered purchasing the S3 full size model, but are glad i purchased the mini version. The full size would not have been right for me. Only had this product a few days but already impressed. One small moan, battery life a little poor.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 420 for Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini
Best Phone
from Maidenhead
,20 March 2013
Small but decent size screen, lightweight, nice colour(pebble blue) packed with plenty of features. Seems easy to use, still working my way round it though.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Previous 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 ... 29 Next