The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

The Galaxy Note 10.1 opens up a whole new category in the tablet market, with exciting tools that inspire the imagination. With S Pen you can create more, produce more, learn more – do more. It allows you to create content in the most natural way possible, by replicating the precision and versatility of pen and paper.

S Pen – The perfect creative tool at your fingertips.
The innovative S Pen stylus re-writes the rulebook. Now you can create and produce things like never before. Express your creative side and bring your ideas to life. You can draw, sketch, design or produce slick documents on a much larger 10.1”crystal clear screen. The possibilities are endless. Best of all, the S Pen feels like a pen on paper so you can be as precise as you like.

Do more with multiscreen – Super efficient multitasking.
Now you can open two applications simultaneously. Move content effortlessly from one side of the screen to the other using the S-Pen as a pair of digital scissors. Eliminate switching back and forth between applications. You can even watch videos while checking your emails or browsing the web. This takes multitasking to a whole new level.

Optimised apps - S Note.
S Note provides easy to use templates and unique features such as handwriting recognition and Shape match, which automatically perfects your hand-drawn shapes and lines. S Note is also integrated with knowledge search engines so that information can be searched, captured and easily dragged and dropped within S Notes without having to switch between screens.

Adobe® Photoshop Touch®.
Transform images and photos taken using the integrated 5MP camera with core Photoshop features with this pre-installed app optimised for S Pen functionality. Follow step-by-step tutorials, browse an inspirational gallery for the styles and results you'd like to achieve, and apply professional effects before sharing instantly though Facebook™.

Ultimate performance.
Enjoy all your content and view all your documents on a large crystal clear 10.1” screen, allowing precise and easy input from the S Pen or touchscreen. The 1.4GHz quad core processor is one of the most powerful of its type, and ensures incredibly fast performance allowing you take full advantage of all the Samsung GALAXY Note 10.1’s features.

Samsung Hubs.
The Hubs are full of Samsung’s own exclusive apps. With the Learning Hub there’s no smarter learning companion, whether you’re studying for school or just for fun. Download full textbooks, watch video content, and annotate and take notes with the S Pen simultaneously. With the Readers Hub you can access thousands of books, magazines and newspapers straight from your tablet. It’s like having a whole library in your pocket. And with the Game and Video Hub you can listen to over 11 million music tracks, download the latest Hollywood blockbusters and play the latest trending mobile games.

If you’re looking for the ultimate digital note taking machine that can still play all your media content and power through the latest hi-spec games, the Samsung GALAXY Note 10.1 is the standout tablet.

If you purchased a Samsung Galaxy tablet before the 31/12/12 which was eligible for the cashback offer, then click here to find out more about claiming.

 

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
worth the money
from preston
,20 March 2013
I got this tablet for christmas it was the best present i have ever been given. Its realy useful for your every need e-mail,gmail,games,buisness,and for young gamers like me
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
Best choice
from kent
,15 February 2013
Having already a Galaxy S2 I wanted a tablet that would be compatable. The Galaxy Note was so easy to sychronise with my phone. With the extra dropbox capacity offered my phone, tablet, laptop and desktop are all connected so I am never unable to access my files wherever I am.
Great peice of kit
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
Easy to use
from Nottingham
,08 February 2013
Great product to go online with, would prefer the 3G version to go about with it, but perfect for home use.
Easy to use and like the stylus with it.
Pixel isn't so great on some apps, but use mainly for game apps and surf the internet at ease.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
from Pontefract
,03 February 2013
Simple it's Wow, look's great, work's great & run's like a dream. I have a samsung galaxy SIII & this tablet is better, just got my case from Hong Kong which fit's like a phone case & it's so sexy, get one & the best place 2 get your's is from The Carphone Warehouse, great service many thank's. Boing Boing.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
Absolutely Brilliant
from Midlands
,23 January 2013
Im so pleased with my new tablet. Ive been researching a while for one and the note 10.1 came out on top for me . Im still learning how things work on it . The biggest draw for me was the expandable storage. Ive purchased an otg cable so I can insert a card reader with all my films. Evrrybody seems to want an iPad but for me samsung won me over. Just waiting now for sky to update the skygo service so it will play on the note 10.1 . Carphone Warehouse was the best deal around. Delivery was quick - even in the snowy weather. Very satisfied customer
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
A great business tool
from Glasgow
,15 January 2013
I researched the tablet market extensively before purchase, and despite various journalists' reviews, which appear to be totally biased towards Apple products (admittedly very well made and beautiful objects), I decided I wanted a more practical and cost effective solution. The often criticised screen resolution is more than adequate for my 'standard definition' eyes! and the familiar, smooth and intuitive Android operating environment has made it easy for me to sync with phone / laptop etc. The ablity to more than quadruple the memory by inserting a 64gb micro sd card for about £40, and the additional dimension of business productivity provided by the 'S' pen makes the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 a bit of a 'no-brainer'.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
Best tablet ever
from London
,15 January 2013
iPad has got alot of catching up to do. This tablet it's amazing. Never bored i can do anything with it from course work to watching the latest film for free with a good app from google store to drawing like a pro. The sound is amazing.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
Couldn't be happier....
from Sheffield
,15 January 2013
Carphone Warehouse delivered IMMEDIATELY! Blew me away, I couldn't believe how FAST they delivered. I'm totally happy all the way around! Bravo, well done. As for the Samsung itself... what a dream. It's better than I imagined it would be for my needs. I have no regrets, money well spent at the right place!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
worth the money
from scotland
,06 January 2013
I'm a taxi driver and I use this as mainly a media device , The first one I bought had some problems so I returned it and was issued a new one. This one so far is fantastic watching video is a delight ,
surfing the internet is great on this to . I have put a 64gb sd card in mine, Its full up now with video and music . And now with the jellybean update its even better, I'm really glad I got this just before christmas and for £317 .
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
BEST PURCHASE EVER
from BIRMINGHAM
,05 December 2012
SINCE I HAVE HAD MY SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE TABLET I CANNOT STOP USING IT.
ITS A BRILLIANT TABLET THAT IS VERY CHILD FRIENDLY AND IS EASY TO USE.
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TABLET OVER AND OVER AGAIN.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
best purchase ever!!!!
,02 December 2012
brilliant for everything:games; vidio's; taking pictures; searching the web. it has been the best thing i have ever bought. it is great for my little girl that play on it and is brillant for me to go online.
i love the pen it is brilliant! it is like a mouse hoverover it a little bit had it sences it.
a great christmas presant!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi & 3G 16GB
4.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
4.8 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
Pen makes this Tablet Shine
from North Wales
,30 August 2012
Very pleased with this tablet. I had held back on buying a tablet until now as the accuracy of using a finger or capacitive pen restricted what you could use it for.
The S-pen is a joy to use, and can be used with all apps that use the virtual keyboard (pressure sensitivity only on s-pen enabled apps). Text recognition is suprisingly good, and I find it quicker and more natural to use the pen than the keyboard in many apps. Using the pen with the internet browser means you can accurately hit links, and also show mouseover/hover events like dropdown menus when the pen is close to the screen but not touching (dead handy).
The pen is accurate as it uses a Wacom digitiser which is in a different league to using a capacitive pen on your Android or iPad.
If you just want to watch videos and play games then probably best to stick to an iPad or HD but if you want to be productive with your tablet then the Note 10.1 is great and a joy to use. The pen is great for using your PC remotely as it can navigate all the fiddly Windows desktop menus.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
167 of 175 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
WOrth buying
from Nottingham
,20 February 2013
Its a legit Note 10.1 with all the basic stuffs included. Arrives the very next day as promised and is relatively cheaper than other shops. Worth buying
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
samsung note 10.1
from Bedfordshire
,17 February 2013
My big disappointment with note. 10 is that I cannot install adobe flash player.
I was under the impression that it could be installed,apart from this, it is an excellent piece of kit and the service from Carphone Warehouse was exceptional.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
9 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Wi-Fi 16GB
it is a good one
from London
,04 February 2013
I was a little disappointed because I actually thought that it has micro usb port and micro HDMI but it doesn't. However, the tablet is really good. If you do notneesd any of these this is the one for you. I would definitely recommend it to my friends!
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 of 15 people found this review helpful.