The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home

Samsung E1200 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews

Samsung E1200

Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
46 of 52(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Samsung E1200

The Samsung E1200 is an easy to use phone designed for people who want a simple mobile phone experience. With a large keypad for easy dialling and texting, and a mobile tracker, it is super-practical.

The essential tech specs.

The 800MHz battery in the Samsung E1200 can last up to 720 hours when the phone's on standby, or up to 7 hours when you're making phone calls. There's a tough 1.52" screen with a 128x128 resolution, meaning you get a clear pixel density of 119 pixels per inch.

Large keypad for ease of use.

The large keypad on the Samsung E1200 is a great alternative to more complex keyboards. Laid out in an ergonomic way so the keys are easy to reach with your thumbs, you'll find it comfortable and fast to fire off those texts.

SOS message feature for safety.

If you get in some trouble and need help, the SOS feature of the Samsung E1200 lets you send a message to pre-programmed contacts at the press of a button.

Customer Reviews for Samsung E1200
1 2 3 Next
Review 1 for Samsung E1200
OK but.
from exmoor
,27 September 2014
The battery cover panel started falling off almost as soon as I bought it and the screen is scratched. Everything else is pretty good especially the battery life.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung E1200
from London
,26 June 2014
This is a really good phone. I bought it 18 months ago and I have had NO problems with it whatsoever. It doesn't offer access to the internet, which controls expenses and keeps the phone simple. Internet on a phone is incredibly basic - I need to use a laptop to meet my needs on the internet anyway. It displays the duration of ALL calls, not just the most recent one, which is very useful for keeping track of my spending. It has a large contacts database, but sadly I could do with more space for memos. The sound is very loud. It isn't always clear, but I expect that is due to signal interference. I like the design of the phone and its ringtones. It's a shame there's no camera, but the phone was an excellent price. I prefer it over my smartphone because it logs the duration of all calls, it is smaller, it has a nicer design and I prefer its ringtones.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung E1200
Bargain
from London
,02 June 2014
This thing is amazing, so simple that people can't constantly hassle you with facebook updates and other nonsense. Simply rings when you need to speak to someone, what else do you really need? I dropped mine in a stream and after drying it works fine. battery lasts around three weeks. Wonderful, and I paid about a fiver for it.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
34 of 75 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung E1200
Practical Phone
from Yorkshire
,24 May 2014
it is a kind of phone where you leave in your house or you car in case of emergencies there is nothing really you can do with it... it is only really for emergencies or a backup phone
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
46 of 95 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung E1200
49p Little Marvel
from Worcester
,17 May 2014
I bought a Samsung E1200 as an Orange pay as you go upgrade for just 49 pence.It exactly meets my needs from a phone and has to be one of the best value purchases I've ever made.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
49 of 99 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung E1200
A SIMPLE PHONE
from Yorkshire
,14 May 2014
A simple mobile phone like they all used to be before smartphones came along. Currently I am keeping it in the car for emergencies.
Hopefully it will serve its purpose.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
44 of 91 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung E1200
best cheap phone every
from fife
,23 April 2014
samsung are the best phones if they are 49p or £490 pounds does`nt matter, a simple phone just to making calls and sending texts.battery life is excellent lasts for over a week.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
48 of 94 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung E1200
Nice and Easy
from North West
,19 March 2014
Super little phone does everything needed by an old technophobe like me.It is easy to operate,solid build , comfortable in the hand,looks good and easy on the pocket.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
32 of 67 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung E1200
Great little phone
from BACUP.LANCS
,28 February 2014
Cheap n cheerful.Does what it says on the box.Easy to use and no messing.If you want a simple phone and don't want to worry about losing an expensive one,then this is the product for you.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
36 of 76 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung E1200
Cheap but not Nasty
from Hastings
,30 January 2014
A light-weight little phone. Has no internet connection - which I don't need anyway. Don't understand a previous review which slams the camera - mine doesn't have one. Am I missing something (eg. marbles?).
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
43 of 87 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung E1200
Light weight 'phone
from Berkshire
,29 January 2014
Bought this 'phone for my partner. The lightest I could find; ensures that she will always have it in her handbag. Previously we had a much heavier Nokia, kept it in the car for emergencies, but of course not available on the move. Keys could be easier to use but not a real negative when considering how small and light this phone is.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
39 of 78 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung E1200
Total rubbish
from London
,10 January 2014
It is total rubbish and waste of money it's useless and cannot be used for over an hour the phone overheats and switches itself off its a waste of time money and space it should be taken off al shelves instantly only makes calls and camera is terrible sound quality is not clear .
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
34 of 88 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung E1200
does exactly what I bought it for
from lancashire
,23 December 2013
Bought this phone for my wife. She wanted an easy to use phone with which she could ring out, receive calls and text. So she is very happy with this phone. It is compact, hardy and looks ok, easy to use features and a great price.
Only complaint was that it was supposed to be delivered the day after but took four days to arrive.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
46 of 93 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung E1200
The sounds bad.
from South East.
,19 December 2013
The phone I got isn't good at all, The phone I had before this one,was the Samsung e212b,which was brill!! it could be a glitch in the system though;,not sure; the battery life on mine is not that good at all either,I had. hoped for more. My advice is pay a little more for the e212b,the battery life is amazing and the sound is much,much better, you can also use the internet.
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung E2121B
4.4 out of 5(222)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
42 of 86 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung E1200
spare phone
from southampton
,18 December 2013
great little phone, doe's what it says on the tin, easy to use and a good battery life. buying through carphone warehouse was a very good thing, kept you up to date with your order and were amazingly quick to deliver too.
Great phone and great service
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
36 of 75 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung E1200
Samsung E1200 ok as a spare
from Exeter
,11 December 2013
Bought this as a gift for older lady as I was concerned about her being out and about without means of communication. It did have larger buttons than most modern phones but not what I'd call 'large buttons'if you have limited eyesight. You can turn the key-pad lock facility on or off but you can't set it to say 30 seconds, which was frustrating. She wanted the keypad lock on so she didn't dial out accidentally, but as she was quite slow in dialing the keypad kept locking. Most concern is the SOS facility. It's such a palaver to get to the SOS facility that i'd be happier if she just dialled normally. However the phone is very light and easy grip and for the price I'm happier that she has it in her pocket when out. Good as a spare or emergency phone.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
37 of 74 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung E1200
Samsung E1200
,20 November 2013
Excellent simple phone without all the gimmicks. Bought in emergency to replace broken mobile, Easy to work has simple easy to follow instructions very cheap price (plastic case) Would pay more for better casing.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
47 of 90 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung E1200
Good knockabout heandset
from Stoke-on-Trent
,20 November 2013
Very good handset for work purposes and easy to use.Sound not that great but for £4.95 you cant complain.
Very useful for older people as it is very easy to use and has very clear display. Overall excellent headset.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
39 of 70 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung E1200
SAMSUNG MOBILE
from CITY OF BRISTOL
,08 August 2013
FIRST ONE THAT I HAD DELIVERED WAS FAULTY SOMETHING WRONG WITH VOICE REPLACED @ LOCAL CARPHONE WAREHOUSE STORE
EVERY THING NOW FINE EASY TO USE EXCELLENT BATTERY LIFE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A EASY TO USE PHONE THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU UPGRADE PRICE £4.99 DELIVERED NEXT DAY AND UNLOCKED BASIC USE FOR TALK AND TEXT GOOD DESIGN LIGHT WEIGHT EASY TO USE WHAT MORE CAN I SAY?
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
53 of 96 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung E1200
Perfect Festival Phone
from Newcastle
,03 July 2013
Bought for Glastonbury.
Away from a charger for a week. Calls and texts regularly, battery survives.
Also then £10 top up on O2 will buy a bundle of minutes and texts that was more than enough.
I had friend spending £20/£30 on fancy portable chargers that were rubbish...
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
57 of 107 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next