The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home

Samsung E1200 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews

Samsung E1200

Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
59 of 68(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Samsung E1200

The Samsung E1200 is an easy to use phone designed for people who want a simple mobile phone experience. With a large keypad for easy dialling and texting, and a mobile tracker, it is super-practical for any user.

The essential tech specs.

The 800MHz battery in the Samsung E1200 can last up to 720 hours when the phone's on standby, or up to 7 hours when you're making phone calls. There's a tough 1.52" screen with a 128x128 resolution, meaning you get a clear pixel density of 119 pixels per inch.

Large keypad for ease of use.

The large keypad on the Samsung E1200 is a great alternative to more complex keyboards. Laid out in an ergonomic way so the keys are easy to reach with your thumbs, you'll find it comfortable and fast to fire off those texts.

SOS message feature for safety.

If you get in some trouble and need help, the SOS feature of the Samsung E1200 lets you send a message to pre-programmed contacts at the press of a button.

Customer Reviews for Samsung E1200
1 2 3 4 Next
Review 1 for Samsung E1200
very good
from Birmingham
,03 February 2016
This is a very good phone which has a long battery life,brought as a spare phone as it is a phone that takes any network sim and it is not locked to one network.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung E1200
Simple Phone
from Blackpool
,29 January 2016
Simple basic phone great for people only requiring calls an text but anymore than this would struggle with this mobile. Although simple their as a lot of data entry to achieve simple tasks.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 3 for Samsung E1200
Service
from London
,12 January 2016
Very small money, and still.get the very best service .ideal phone as spare, or just keep in car for emergencies this is just what I require . Also great if you don't use phone much
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung E1200
Functional and Low Cost
from Surrey
,11 January 2016
This suits us admirably as it's a contact number and passed around a small team. Functional and competitively priced. It was shown as readily available but it was a shame that we had to wait 3 days for it to be back in stock. That apart good reports to date.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung E1200
perfect replacement ohone
,04 January 2016
This is an ideal replacement phone for an older person who just want a basic phone.
easy to set up, top up and small enough to hide in your pocket or handbag.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung E1200
brilliant
from Manchester
,28 December 2015
Great quality for the price of only £10 for the phone and credit, absolute bargain! would recommend it to others, very easy to use, simple just what I was looking for.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung E1200
excellent value for money
from London
,24 December 2015
Purchased this as a spare basic phone for emergency and desk based work use, alongside a computer. Excellent value for money as the offer was 0.00 for the phone and initially a £10 monthly Big Bundle top up. I liked the large numbers on the display and the keypad. It takes a bit of getting used to but is fine for making and receiving calls and texts. Very lightweight and probably will not survive if dropped on a tiled or concrete floor.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung E1200
Simple Phone
from Scotland
,24 December 2015
Exactly the simple type of phone that I was looking for.
Unfortunately the speaker is not working properly and I cannot hear the alert for incoming calls .. will probably have to return the phone.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 9 for Samsung E1200
Perfect and simple
,25 November 2015
Easy to use, perfect for me (late 70's) to keep in touch with family. Easy to set up too. Battery lasts long time. Only issues we had were with delivery, waited 2 extra days.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
15 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung E1200
Good value for money
from Bedfordshire
,23 September 2015
Good value for money - only about £2 more than a replacement battery for my old mobile.
An easy to use, unsophisticated phone for emergencies & keeping in touch via texts & calls - I don't need anything else!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
43 of 67 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung E1200
Great little phone.
from West Country
,11 September 2015
If you want a budget or second phone, then this is for you.
I have poor eyesight, but the buttons are very clear and they will also light up in poor lighting conditions.
It is a little smaller than I expected but the screen is well lit and some will be pleased at it's small size.
I recommend it!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
33 of 59 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung E1200
brilliant thankyou
from kent
,26 August 2015
for what I wanted it for which was basicly to keep in touch with my family and be able to ring somebody when I need assistance out on the road by the rac this is exactly what some one needs no fancy touch screen or endless menus for different topics and subjects and apps and games etc all I wanted was a basic phone I didn't even want a phone but like I said for keeping in touch this is the perfect tool
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
38 of 65 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung E1200
Very simple
from East grinstead
,29 July 2015
I bought this for my son to take on sailing camp. It's simple and easy to use, great for a child and not a problem if it gets lost or damaged at only £15! Bargain!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
50 of 85 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung E1200
Excellent
from London
,28 July 2015
Excellent phone very brilliant price love it would highly recommend it. Excellent phone very brilliant price love it would highly recommend it.Excellent phone very brilliant price love it would highly recommend it.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
36 of 66 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung E1200
small and light. big numbers so easy to use
,15 July 2015
can`t say what this phone is like as I can`t get the free £15 top up on it to use it. maybe someone could tell me how to do this as two other house members have tried and failed.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
37 of 69 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung E1200
Rubbish
from Yorkshire
,12 March 2015
Apart from excellent battery life can't really say anything good about this fone - let's just say you get what you pay for!! Bought for simplicity as only wanted a fone to call & text. However, have now had 2 of these! first one packed up completely & replacement packed up on receiving texts. Neither of these fones lasted 5 months.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
109 of 185 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung E1200
OK but.
from exmoor
,27 September 2014
The battery cover panel started falling off almost as soon as I bought it and the screen is scratched. Everything else is pretty good especially the battery life.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
169 of 316 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung E1200
from London
,26 June 2014
This is a really good phone. I bought it 18 months ago and I have had NO problems with it whatsoever. It doesn't offer access to the internet, which controls expenses and keeps the phone simple. Internet on a phone is incredibly basic - I need to use a laptop to meet my needs on the internet anyway. It displays the duration of ALL calls, not just the most recent one, which is very useful for keeping track of my spending. It has a large contacts database, but sadly I could do with more space for memos. The sound is very loud. It isn't always clear, but I expect that is due to signal interference. I like the design of the phone and its ringtones. It's a shame there's no camera, but the phone was an excellent price. I prefer it over my smartphone because it logs the duration of all calls, it is smaller, it has a nicer design and I prefer its ringtones.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
170 of 328 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung E1200
Bargain
from London
,02 June 2014
This thing is amazing, so simple that people can't constantly hassle you with facebook updates and other nonsense. Simply rings when you need to speak to someone, what else do you really need? I dropped mine in a stream and after drying it works fine. battery lasts around three weeks. Wonderful, and I paid about a fiver for it.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
187 of 366 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung E1200
Practical Phone
from Yorkshire
,24 May 2014
it is a kind of phone where you leave in your house or you car in case of emergencies there is nothing really you can do with it... it is only really for emergencies or a backup phone
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
188 of 375 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next