The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home

Samsung C3510 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Samsung C3510

Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Style meets substance in the Samsung C3510; a cute, compact handset that's packed with must-have messaging features.

Tap the bright 2.8 inch touch screen to access Samsung C3510's simple, extended menu, then swipe to switch between the three home screens that house your optimised widgets.

Launch a Google web search with one touch, access Facebook or MySpace in seconds and get online super-fast; there's an app or widget for everything.

It's never been easier to stay in touch, as the C3510 has a multiple instant messenger and an easy-access text, multimedia and email client; so you're always able to fire off a quick message or two. You can also use the Bluetooth 2.1 connection to chat with friends or easily share media with them.

Use the integrated 1.3 Megapixel camera to capture video clips or take fun photos. You can edit your creations and then upload them straight to Flickr or Facebook via your mobile phone.

The Samsung C3510 has a fast mobile internet connection, and although there is no WiFi onboard you can easily get online via GPRS or EDGE to update your status, browse websites, or find out what's on at the cinema.

Stay entertained on the go. The C3510 comes with pre-installed Java games, plus you can download more straight to your mobile. There's also an integrated MP3 player and an FM radio with live broadcast recording.

Plug a favourite pair of headphones into the 3.5mm audio jack to enjoy your music even more. Samsung's innovative Digital Natural Sound engine (DNSe) enhances audio for a deeper, richer sound.

You can store masses of music, video clips and data files on your phone by enhancing its memory with a microSD card (up to 8GB) and view trailers or weekly podcasts on the bright, QVGA resolution display.

The Samsung C3510 is also great for calls and multiparty calls, as it has an integrated speakerphone for hands free use.

This affordable, stylish handset will make messaging and staying connected more fun.

 

  Samsung C3510 front Samsung C3510 back Samsung C3510 side  
Customer Reviews for Samsung C3510
1 2 Next
Review 1 for Samsung C3510
Phone not bad!
from London
,04 September 2010
Quite good for the price but freezes sometimes. The only problem I hard was dat I was not supplied with the £10 voucher I paid for along with the phone. Can somebody tell me what to do?
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung C3510
FABY DABY DOSEY
from Glasgow
,04 September 2010
I HAD THIS PHONE AND IT WAS 5 STARS 4 EVERYTHING RIGHT UP TO THE MOMENT IT GOT STOLEN ITS A GREAT PHONE AND A MUST BUY! :)
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung C3510
A Great Phone
from South Wales
,23 August 2010
I needed my first phone and I did A LOT of research. I got attracted to this phone and it had a reasonable price. Plus, it was touchscreen too. I decided to get this phone and I am very pleased with my decision. The great thing was that I got the phone the next day! I'm quite proud of the phone, it's a fine size which easily fits into your pocket. The features are great and it feels a bit like your on a samsung jet. It does take a while to get used to the touchscreen though...And the widgets kind of annoy me sometimes ( you can get used to it though).It's also worth noting that I didn't receive a USB cable in the box. Overall, it's a fantastic, stylish, reasonably priced phone.I recommend this phone to all.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung C3510
BEST PHONE EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
from leicester
,23 August 2010
its the best phone ever and if its your first touchscreen this is perfect but do not get a samsung genio touch its rubish and this phone looks like the samsung genio touch so this is the perfect phone if you want a samsung genio touch so buy this phone not the genio its rubish oh and get the vodaphone sim cuz its more cheper and rhen if you are on orange then just heep the vodaphone sim for if sombody needs it so its cheaper then buying another sim right
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung B3210 Genio Qwerty
4.2 out of 5(438)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung C3510
AWESOME!!!
from Nottingham
,14 August 2010
this phone is AWESOME!!!! i got it for my birthday and i love it!! it has great touchscreen, great games, great widgets and it is so easy to use
i would reccomend it to anyone wanting to buy a new phone!! :D
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung C3510
The Best phone i have bought!
from London
,11 August 2010
This phone has to be the best i have ever bought! The price is great, the features are great,the ease of use is great and just everything about it is great. Even though the camera has no flash it still gives you great images. The music player, the messaging, the internet is brilliant. I would definately reccommend this to a friend or anyone looking to buy a phone. This phone can be summed up in one word ...BRILLIANT ....some people may find it annoying that this phone does not have MSN but there are loads of other messaging sites for you. I love this phone, well done samsung!
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung C3510
Great first phone
from Ellesmere Port, Wirral
,01 August 2010
This is my first phone ever and i dont think i could have chosen a better one. I am not very good with loads of buttons, so the touchscreen was really useful to me. My mum is useless with technology so i think a touchscreen would be brilliant for her aswell. On the other hand(geddit?), because my fingers are quite clumsy i always seem to touch the wrong thing, but it is really easy to go back - press the big shiny button, easy! The features are brill and great, though i cannot get the internet on my phone, but my dad wouldn't let me anyway so no problem there. The battery life is great, I can leave it on all night on lock and no battery is wasted, but i can still get calls and texts. And even when it isnt on lock it lasts for ages ( about 1 charge a day).
Overall this is probably the best phone you can get if you want a cheap phone and it is your first.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung C3510
PRETTY AMAZING REALLY.
from London
,27 July 2010
This phone is a must have. Occasionally it is slow processing things but only by a couple of seconds. The touch screen is great, sound is perfect, display and camera are good. The camera is perfect for people who will only use it as a phone camera, because the image is really clear on the phone screen. I love this phone so so so much !
I would definitely recommend it with its good texting, clear calls and perfect resolution. A perfect phone for a teenager(:
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung C3510
amazin phone
from lond on
,27 July 2010
it is a cool phone i got it yesterday and i am just used to it from 16 hours it is the best phone u can get ma8 is grea8
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung C3510
best phone yet...
from Birmingham
,18 July 2010
my daddy brought me this phone this afternoon and i am having soooo much fun on it before i had this i had the LG Cookie that kept turning off! I would recommend it! The games are really fun i just wish the camera was better as it is 1.3!!!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung C3510
Samsung c3510
,17 July 2010
I have just got this phone and i think it is amazing. i feel that the touch screen is accurate, the sound quality is pretty good and for the price i think it is a good phone. one of my best phones yet. I highly recomend this phone.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung C3510
Basic Phone
from Kent
,25 May 2010
If you only use your phone for texting and making calls then this is good value for money; it's easy to use, compact, and the battery life is relatively good. However, if you want a phone that will let you browse the likes of Twitter and Facebook on a regular basis then look elsewhere - internet access on this model is extremely basic and very slow. It's also pretty much impossible to find downloadable themes, games and apps.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
31 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung C3510
Wort Purchase Ever
from Gloucestershire
,15 May 2010
I've had this phone for a couple of months now and I am starting to see the downside. The camera is very blury and is very poor and the same with the video, the style isn't so good and the phone freezes sometimes when you try to unlock it. The worst bit about this phone is its scrolling ability, I take a lot of photos and well it takes ages to scroll through them all as the scroll button only works for music. The texting abilty is okay, but it would be better if you could turn it sideways and get a querty keyboard. I really hate the sound quality it sounds very muffled. You cannot download any applications which is a shame and the other downside is that you don't get a huge range of widgets like the Tocco Lite. Its not exactly the prettiest phone either, it scratches easily and is very badly made. I agree the phone is cheap for its price but software and features are very poor. The actual touchscreen on the phone is very small. The worst bit is that you can't customise the phone, you can change the wallpaper but not the screensaver. The messenger that comes preinstalled on the phone is terrible as it does not include msn and I have had to install eBuddy on my phone. The voice recorder isn't very good either and same with most of the games. The calculator and converter on this phone aren't very advanced either.There is barely nothing to download on this phone like apps and other things. All the buttons on this phone are flimsy and feel very badly made. The audio jack is placed in a very weird position at the top of the phone which looks slightly weird when you plug your iPod earphones on ad the Samsung earphones are very uncomfortable and flimsy. Watching movies and videos on this phone is bad aswell as the picture quailty isn't very good. I do like the speed dial widget on this phone as it looks good and is easy to use, the downside of this widget is that it takes a while to work. The security on this phone is good as you can have a privacy lock for messages and etc. The touchscreen isn't always responsive. It has a good keypad feature but i still haven't figured out to text from that. Setting up email on this phone is almost impossible, I have tried so many times and never once succeded once!
All in all i think this isn't a very good phone and i would spend the extra on a Tocco Lite. I am appalled with this phone and I am getting a new phone onyl after using this phone for 3 months!
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
11 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung C3510
Brilliant Phone
from Belfast, Ireland
,08 April 2010
I was slightly worried when I was about to buy this phone, as it was my first touch screen and because it was so cheap , I thought it might be a boring and simple phone that didn't respond well to touch. But now I have it I absolutly love it, gorgeous phone with good battery life (though I would recommend you charge it every night.) I used to personally find samsung phones hard to work and confusing to use but this is defintely changed my point of view. The internet is quick and easy, it has many features, brilliant lock feature, and the widgets are great and there is a 3 way picture feature. Unfortunally there is no USB cable, but you can usually buy a good and genuine one from Amazon. Camera is good, but it usually depends on the lighting, the music play back is perfect and there is a lot of memory. The choice of colours are great, and you can get brilliant themes. Really easy to get used to. Comes with earphones and radio. Really everything you would want in this phone, I would highly recommend it! Good one Samsung.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
56 of 57 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung C3510
Great Phone
from Leeds
,04 April 2010
I think this is a great phone with lots of features for the price and has a really long battery life. The camera isnt that good but at least it has one. Great budget phone. The only problem is, sometimes, when I turn the phone off, it doesnt turn on again and I have to take out the battery and put it in again. When I fully recharge it, it says full battery forever, when I turn it off and on again, it says low battery or something like that...
I dont know if other people have the same problem.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung C3510
Great budget phone
from Blackpool
,02 April 2010
I only got this phone yesterday and it's my first touchscreen phone its great the features are good and te music player is exceptionally good it plays the songs at a excellent quality. It's easy to use and I would recommend this budget touchscreen to my friends.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung C3510
best phone i have ever bought !
,28 March 2010
This is a really good phone and i would recommend this phone to anyone. It is very easy to get use too, and very easy to text. It has got very good things on it including facebook and myspace. The battery life is very good. Its small and light and overall a very very good phone. worth every single penny!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung C3510
OMG best fone ive had
from Leeds
,23 March 2010
My sister has the Samsung Genio and ever she admits that she would have got this Samsung. Its cheaper, battery life, the same, nearly all features are there and got the same size screen. The cameras not as good and you cant change the backs but you cant blame Samsung-this is a budget phone.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung C3510
Spend the extra on a Tocco Lite
from Southampton
,23 March 2010
Very disappointed with this. I thought it would be a budget version of the 5560 since it looks similar. Samsung have under-dimensioned the processor and the touchscreen is therefore not very responsive. Suggest you spend some time using the interface (especially texting) before parting with your money.
It was no fun to use - CPW were good enough to let me pay the extra for a Tocco Lite.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung C3510
First Touchscreen Phone
from Spain
,12 March 2010
As this is my first touchscreen phone, i was surprised how quickly i got used to using it.
I found texting so much easier, and the touchscreen interface works brilliantly.
It would have been nice to have a few more features, but let's be honest this is a budget phone, bearing that in mind I'm very impressed.
Nice one Samsung!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 of 23 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next