The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home

Prestigio MultiPad 7.0 Review

Print page
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Prestigio MultiPad 7.0

Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

The Pretisgio MultiPad 7.0 is a great little tablet for giving to the kids, throwing into a bag for entertainment on the go, or for enjoying the latest trending apps.

Perfect portable size.

With a thin frame and lightweight body, the MultiPad 7.0 is perfectly designed for those with smaller or weaker hands to hold all day long, even with one hand. So, if you're reading an eBook, playing games or just throwing it in your bag to read on the train or plane, it's perfect.

Glorious 7" display.

The main reason the Pretisgio MultiPad 7.0 can be so portable is its screen. In between the sizes of a full sized tablet and a standard smartphone, it offers the best of both worlds. It makes the tablet portable, but still offers enough screen size to really enjoy surfing the web, viewing photos or watching movies. It's pretty sharp with strong colours, so everything looks great too.

Android 4.0 – full of features.

The software that powers your tablet is known as Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. What's special about it is what it lets you do. You can change the homescreen background, pin widgets on the homescreen for giving you live information from your apps like news updates or Facebook status updates. You can customise much more too, and of course get on the net, make video calls, download content and everything in between.

Hundreds of thousands of apps.

Using the Android operating system to run your tablet also means you'll have access to the Google Play™ Store. Inside there are over 800,000 apps, with everything from games and news apps, to apps that give you more features or let you update your social networks without having to visit your web browser. Better yet, the Google Play™ Store also has thousands of music albums, magazines and even the latest blockbuster movies, so all your entertainment is covered.

Plenty of space for all your content.

Once you've found all the things you want to use your tablet for, whether it's download loads of apps or store all your found TV programmes, you'll need space to keep them. The Pretisgio MultiPad 7.0 comes with 4GB of built in storage, but there's also the choice of expanding the memory using the microSD card slot. This takes microSD cards up to 32GB in size (sold separately) and gives you enough space for practically anything you want.

Front facing camera.

Don't forget that the Pretisgio MultiPad 7.0 has a camera on the front. This is great for taking self-portraits for uploading to Instagram, or for making video calls with apps like Skype. This means you can chat face to face with friends and family, no matter where they are, and all for free over the internet!

If you're looking for a budget tablet that's super portable and perfect for apps, light web browsing and has plenty of storage options, the Pretisgio MultiPad 7.0 is a perfect machine.

Customer Reviews for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Review 1 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Great value for money
from London/South-East
,06 June 2013
For the £49 price, this was an excellent value bargain 7" Android v4.0 ICS wi-fi tablet that plays Flash with a 1Ghz ARM Cortex A8 processor. Very light/portable. No Bluetooth.
The screen is the 'cheapest' element - 800x400 resolution and a slight "interlace/grid fuzziness on some hi-res images/graphics displays" - but still very usable for me and not an issue.
The multi-touch touchscreen is responsive.
Box also came with a UK (3-pin) and Europe (2-pin) multi adapter for the micro USB charging socket - plus a USB to micro-USD adapter to be able to connect the Prestigio to a PC via USB - a nice touch.
Excellent also as an e-Reader - came with Prestigio's own e-Reader software and 250 multi-language books - mainly in Russian! The 20-odd English ones only Shakespeare/classics, etc.
Google PlayStore, Apps, wi-fi works well to the multiple sources I've tried, Android ICS v4.0 is ok, but the A8 1GHz processor does seem to have a bit of lag running all the concurrent windows/tasks in ICS v4.0 if you have multiple tasks open - my advise is close the apps/windows you don't need, via the ICS task window "swipe" from the home page.
Alos had a small photo gallery built-in - and came with an install wizard that put on the standard "apps" set of about 11: Twitter, Facebook, eReader, Flash v11.1, Prestigio Reader, Blue!, Angry Birds, Skype, etc.
Microphone [Google Voice works fine!]
, dual speakers at rear - not the most powerful but ok, and a front-facing webcam for Skype or vide/photo snaps.
Plus add the CW excellent on-line purchase (before 5pm), FREE overnight NEXT-DAY delivery (arrived 11am the following morning) with all 2 x despatch emails and sms tracking texts (to followyour parcel's progress with Yodel) was superb service/technology!
I had used an Archos Tablet Android v2.3 Gingerbread (Also purchased from CW) about 2 years ago, so this was a cheap upgrade for me to get to Android v4 ICS and I am only using this one when out and mobile as it is very light/portable and does everything I need.
For this price you can't go wrong really!
Hope that helps,
Phaedrus
("And what is good, Phaedrus? Need we ask anyone to tell us these things?" - Plato's Symposium)
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
For £49 an absolute bargain
from Bristol
,03 June 2013
I picked one of these up last week as I figured for £49 there wasn't a great deal to lose.
After a weekend of use I must say I am exceedingly impressed, for an entry-level tablet this is a great piece of kit and well worth every penny.
Firstly, that it comes with the Google Store out of the box is a great benefit as it gives the user access to more applications that they will ever need. Many of them free of charge which is quite wonderful.
For internet browsing it's generally quite good, though the inbuilt browser does struggle a tad with any pages with a high flash/HTML5 content. However there are numerous other browsers that can be installed that get around this problem.
The inbuilt e-reader is absolutely tremendous and pretty much worth every penny of the sales price. Again, there are literally thousand-upon-thousands of books to download, a lot of which are (once again) totally free.
The processor is adequate for an entry level tablet though be warned it can struggle with streaming video media (both Netflix and BBC iPlayer are beyond it's means), but this doesn't surprise me as I can't see anyone buying a Tablet of this level for that kind of data-intensive use.
The camera is of a satisfactory quality. Not super-high-definition but by no means poor. I installed a satellite finder application which pinpoints the location via the camera (and displays them onscreen) and after a good while trying to connect (obviously being a WiFi-only tablet it takes longer to get a location lock) it did manage to show me exactly where the necessary satellites were to allow dish alignment. This, I must say, really did impress me.
The picture quality is very, very sharp for a device of this price bracket, and whilst the screen tactility isn't great (it's not a high quality digitizer) it is functional and more than ok for what this tablet will be used for.
Sound quality, again, is absolutely fine. Audio is clear and doesn't distort at high volumes.
Overall, if you're after an entry-level tablet then I couldn't recommend this device enough. Don't expect some kind of quad-core, all-singing, all dancing superpowered beastie of a tablet though.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Cheap and quite cheerful
from Witney, Oxon.
,02 July 2013
I wasn't expecting very much from this product at the price I paid - admittedly an aggressive special offer - but other users seemed reasonably satisfied and my usage would not be particularly demanding - typically referencing data from various sites and for emails.
Functionally, it performs very adequately with good screen brightness. The standard Android style keyboard is responsive and my fat fingers generally cope provided I use it in landscape format. It has all the expected features that go with the Android Ice-cream-sandwich o/s. Connection to available wifi points is straightforward and invariably successful.
I do miss the ability to run streaming Java applets - this is common to all Androids, not specific to Prestigio.MP 7.0
However, many sites offer an alternative presentation of data which will usually suffice. (I have seen a suggestion that it may be necessary to get some sites to recognise the Prestigio as a smart phone rather than a pad to access them properly. Check this with an on-line search perhaps if you have problems.)
Construction is surprisingly good with a nice solid feel. Physical connections and data (micro-sd card for data/image storage) are sensibly placed. Limited battery run-time is the most notable deficiency from my point of view. OK for a two hour journey but needs a recharge for the return trip. This limits my performance rating to a bare 'satisfactory'.
All-in-all a very satisfactory purchase for my modest utilitarian requirement and it does all I need at basic level. It will undoubtedly disappoint those wanting a superfast machine for games etc. But you just won't get that in this sort of price bracket.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 4 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Do your homework and test run first!
from Cardiff
,01 June 2013
I foolishly purchased this on a whim, thinking that what with Flash, Google Play and Skype it would make for a smaller, lightweight and rather cheap alternative to taking my iPad abroad. Big mistake! The Flash won't work, having downloaded Chrome, it loads and hangs allowing no browsing (and the built-in browser is slow and buggy), the built-in ebook reader is extremely slow (I'd have read two pages by the time the page turns!) I got frozen pixels after less than an hours' use, the battery life is terrible (says two hours, but if you're using it for any kind of browsing, gaming or downloading its barely over one hour. It's certainly true that it's cheap and ideal for children, because they will get bored of waiting for 5 minutes for everything to open/load. I'm returning this and exchanging it for the more expensive Nexus 7.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Great for kids!
from Aberdeen
,12 June 2013
I already have a Prestigio multipad 8" which I am very pleased with. Unfortunately, every time I put it down my 5 year old was playing games with it so I wanted to get him his own tablet at a reasonable price. When I found this one for £49 I couldn't believe what a bargain it was!! Amazon, etc. selling it for around £99 so was very pleased with this purchase. It is really easy to set up and I have just used my account at google play for this so I can download apps etc. It was really easy to connect to my wifi also. I have also bought a micro sd card and it slotted in easily enough. I also like that is has a slimline look and will be easy for my son to hold. I haven't gave my son this tablet yet but when I do I know he will love it!! So if you want a real bargain BUY this tablet :-)
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Price must be a mistake!
from Glasgow
,29 May 2013
At first I thought this tablet was £49 when you took out a mobile internet contract but nope, it's just selling for £49.
Unbelievable.
I bought this for my kid as his sibling has one of those generic tabs off ebay and he's been wanting one as well. Tell you what, this tablet is a belter, really smooth touch screen, connected to home wi-fi in under 10 seconds, it's got playstore, a built in excellent ereader with access to 1000's of FREE books, takes a micro SD card to expand the memory & the list goes on.
For the kids it's brilliant, so good i'm getting one for myself.
Crikey it's worth £49 just as an ereader alone!
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
OKish for the price
from Wirral
,17 June 2013
It's decent but seems to lag a lot and I have had no end of problems with WiFI, but it seems to work at my friends house fine so may be something to do with my wifi. I have a lot of problems with netfix. But skype cam works great (when wifi works) most apps work and surprisingly games seem to work fine. Its good fun for £49, but dont expect too much out of it. Also would strongly advice downloading a fresh keyboard as the one it comes with seems to think everything is spelt wrong whatever i do. I got it as a replacement for my playbook (the screen broke on that) and to be fair, i miss the playbook.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Good value for money
from Lancashire
,17 June 2013
Overall it's a good-value-for-money product.
The processor is 1GHz and memory 1/2 GB therefore it will struggle when powerful applications or complex webpages are loaded.
However, for casual internet browsing, watching YouTube videos and reading PDF files etc. it does the job.
I haven't tested the battery life; however, as a general rule I keep brightness to the minimum that is acceptable to the eye and keep WiFi off unless required.
The greatest strength of this tablet is its price hence my high ratings. If it had cost £75 or more then it would have attracted 2 or maximum 3 stars.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
very slow
from Glasgow
,12 June 2013
I bought this as a present for my wife as she had been looking a tablets for a while. I thought, £49, yeah I'll take that should be able to do what she wants. Sadly not, streaming us a no go one this tablet, I.e. Netflix, love film YouTube etc. Its not due to my WiFi connection, its because of the ram built in to the tablet. If you are looking at putting music or movie or even ebooks on to it, then yeah its OK for that, after you buy a SD card for more memory that is.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
awesome little pad
from Stoke-on-trent
,12 June 2013
I bought this to browse the internet and to put games onto for my children to play and I have been happily surprised at how good it is... For the price I didn't think it would be great but it is ... I'm going to buy another for the children to have one each and I'm recommending it to everyone who needs something for light internet use...
The only thing that could be better is the camera... While internet calling the picture on my side wasn't very good...
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Budget Tablet
from London
,10 June 2013
My wife bought this tablet for me after a series of mishaps with previous one I owned, which cost twice the price. Iniatilly I was a little sceptical, but was pleasantly surprised at the ease of use. Took it with me on my recent trip to the the States, and it was a real Godsend. At this price you really can't go wrong. I would recommend you find the strongeset channel your router is broadcasting ( use wifi Signal Analyzer) and set the tablet accordingly.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Cheap and Foreign
from Oxford
,26 June 2013
Cheap and foreign pad that doesn't even have an english plug. You get an adapter that doesnt fit easy. Mine was faulty and I have to use my phone charger.
It comes in a posh box which gliiter so it looks like your about to open something special. But its nothing more than a cheap pad that takes 5 minutes to turn on and load. This is definately the budget end of the tablets.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Portability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 13 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
,26 June 2013
Wanted a cheap tablet to play games and for my toddler to use. First one wouldn't load graphics or E reader. To be fair to Carphone Warehouse they did an exchange without any fuss. Second one had same issues so returned this for a refund. Will be buying a Samsung instead.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Portability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 14 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Only 50 notes?
from ipswich
,23 May 2013
classy matt finish surrounding a crisp responsive 7" screen, not enough tablets have expandable memory and a decent browser but this little champ does it with gusto!
i just wished i had more offspring to purchase this tab for!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
32 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
tablet
from sheffield
,17 June 2013
Not bad for money , not great.wish id bought a dearer one as it lags quite a bit when using differentsites. And did actually stop at one point bought for grandaughter an shes a little wiz on internet an computer
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 16 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
prestigio multipad 7.0
from leicestershire
,26 June 2013
Brilliant little gadget does everything the dearer ones do,and i couldn't believe it was next day delivery,it came very quickly and works wonders.I would well recommend it.Thankyou from a very happy customer.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 17 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
great
from london
,17 June 2013
this tablet is just so great i bought it for my daughter and it really has been design children, she cant just get enough of it .and i have recommended this product to my friends
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 18 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Its ok
from northampton
,09 June 2013
I got this for my sisters birthday and she was really impressed
she really liked it and she basicially doesn' t stop using it.
I like it aswell and i recommend it.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 19 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
from Birmingham
,06 June 2013
It is so slow apps keep on lagging sometimes they don't even load up properly. It's not worth your money unless you can be paroent due to the slowness.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Portability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Prestigio MultiPad 7.0
Best Choice Ever!
from Birmingham
,01 June 2013
Bought this for myself and my cousin works great best money spent ever for £49 just for 1! what a great deal and i love it
so happy i made this choice!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.