The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse
Most Popular

Nokia C6-00 Review

Print page
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Nokia C6-00

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
17 of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Walk Out Working

The Nokia C6 puts your favourite contacts, music and social networks right on your homescreen. This clever touch & slide smartphone has a really user-friendly design - you use the bright 3.2 inch touchscreen to access features and the slide-out QWERTY keyboard to fire off instant messages and emails. Make sure to invest in a screen protector, which will keep your smartphone's bright, crisp display free from scratches, smudges and fingerprints.

With Wi-Fi and 3G support, C6 gets you online fast and enjoying the best of the web via the full internet browser with flash support for videos. You can stream clips from YouTube™ and BBC iPlayer, download apps from the Symbian store and stay in touch via GTalk™, Yahoo! Messenger, Facebook™, and Windows® Live Messenger. The Nokia C6 also gives you easy access to Ovi Store, where you can download a wide selection of apps, games, wallpapers and themes to customise your smartphone with. Purchase a microSD memory card, and make more room for your favourite files.

You'll soon be taking great photos with C6's built-in 5 Megapixel camera, which comes complete with an autofocus and LED flash for clearer, sharper pictures. You can share your favourite photos with friends via Facebook, Ovi share, MMS and Bluetooth®.

The high quality video recorder captures 16:9 video clips with the same aspect ratio as HDTV's and computers, for a clear, crisp picture. Once you're finished making your mini movies why not upload them straight to Ovi Share and show them off to the world, or use the front-facing camera to make an internet call and tell your friends about it face-to-face? (Wi-Fi connection required for internet calls)

The Nokia C6 isn't just about capturing photos and videos; it's about watching them too. With a media bar right on your homescreen you simply tap to access your favourite content, from movies to music. The Nokia media player supports a wide range of file formats, so you can enjoy your media on your mobile and on your PC. There's also a Music Recommendation service to help you find new favourites, and one-touch access to the Ovi Music Store, where you can download thousands of titles from the world's most famous artists.

This well-equipped Symbian smartphone can be used as a Sat Nav, thanks to the built-in GPS unit and the FREE Ovi Maps that gets you to your destination fast. You can view detailed maps, check the weather, and then plan your perfect route all on your mobile - no printouts necessary.

With so many impressive features and a simple, stylish design; the Nokia C6 looks as great as it feels to use. It will keep you connected to your friends, family and colleagues throughout the working day, with up to 7 hours of non-stop talk time from one full battery charge. 

Since you'll be taking your new Nokia phone with you everywhere, make sure to keep it safe in a mobile phone case, and free from scuffs, scratches and dust.

*Where Unlimited is stated a fair use policy applies. **Selected networks and handsets.

Network price promise
  Nokia C6 front Nokia C6 side Nokia C6 back Nokia C6 open  
Customer Reviews for Nokia C6-00
1 2 Next
Review 1 for Nokia C6-00
FEATURED REVIEW
good
from london
,06 September 2010
i only got this phone about two weeks ago and i'm really impressed with it! mine takes about 25 mins to charge and will run out of battery just before my day ends.
this phone has allot of cool apps and games. some of them free which is really helpful to me as i don't have allot of money to spend.
this phone has a excellent camera. when i set it to night mode you can see really far in the dark. all in all a good piece of kit. i would recommend you get this phone. it also comes with a 2 GB memory card
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nokia C6-00
Can't wait to upgrade.
from Oxford
,04 September 2011
I have had this phone for just over 1 year now, and I cannot wait to upgrade and change it for another phone. When I first got this phone I was quite impressed with it, but a lot of issues soon came to light. The so called social network integration is just terrible, there is a widget on the homescreen for Facebook but it only updates when you click on it to go to the app, so all the information on your homescreen is inaccurate and dated, it's very frustrating.
The touch interface on this phone is also very poor, it's sluggish and unresponsive, forcing me to always use the qwerty keyboard for typing and for navigating the phone. The user interface is also terrible, things are in odd places and the phone takes a long time to do anything; nothing looks smooth on it either, all the swipes and changes on the screen just lag and look terrible.
The range of apps available in the Ovi store for nokia phones is frankly rubbish, I struggle to find any good apps that do what I want, and when it comes to gaming everything looks like it's from a Nintendo 64, but slower.
I think the only redeeming feature of this phone is the qwerty keyboard, it's responsive and ergonomically feels really good to type on after a little bit of practice, making text input really fast. Were in not for the keyboard I would have put this phone in the bin a while ago.
My other major concern with this phone is that dust keeps getting under the screen, I'm not sure if this is a common issue but I recently got it sent off to be removed (which took about 4 weeks!) and a few days after I got it back I had dust under the screen in the same place.
I would not recommend this phone to anyone, there are a range of much better smartphones out there, in fact I'm not sure I can call this a smartphone. Anyone who tries to use my phone gets frustrated and can't seem to work it, they complain about how slow it is and and how the touch won't work properly.
After recently buying an iPod touch I have decided to turn my phone into a wireless hub and just use it for calls and texts, and connect my iPod to it's wireless and use all other features on there.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 3 for Nokia C6-00
Best phone I've had
from Newcastle
,03 September 2011
I've always swore by Nokia and would recommend this to anyone. I've had this phone for about a year now and have to say, it has to be the best phone I've had.
I've had a Nokia touchscreen qwerty keyboard phone before this and hate them. This being a slide out qwerty keyboard is just brilliant!
The camera is excellent quality at 5mp. Photos in low-light (e.g in a pub) is excellent quality and loads better than Blackberry!! Even videos in low-light are excellent but works better using either the flash or night mode (one is better than the other but can't remember which).
It doesn't come with apps other than Nokia maps thing where u can share your location, but that's pretty rubbish as it cannot find your exact location. The Sat Nav is excellent and free to use, in fact, it's a lot better than a NavMan sat nav!! The apps don't really bother me. You have MobileTV and the Ovi Store, but I've never used them.
The memory on mine is excellent, I think I have an 8mb memory card in it and I have 410 txts in my phone and over 100 songs and still have loads of room left.
It does have bluetooth so u can send and recieve songs and media for free (unlike some LG's and iPhones)
Nokia's are so easy to use and excellent for people who aren't very good with phones, as the layout is really good.
The battery life is good but if you use the Internet a lot, it does drain it.
I love it for it's screen which is the size of the phone, so you can see photos and browse the internet easily. I'm on T-Mobile and the signal / speed for the Internet is good, no complaints.
The only problem I've had with this phone is the Internet sometimes freezes, so the phone switches itself off and back on again. It only ever happens once every 3 months or something, but it doesn't take long at all to come back on again. This doesn't bother me at all and doesn't really happen that often.
I've dropped it loads of times on carpet, down stairs, on the ground etc and it still works, which is pretty impressive.
If you like slide-out qwerty keyboards, good cameras, a flash, not too bothered about apps and a full-screen, this is the phone for you. My phone is due to be upgraded Sept 2012 (I think) and to be honest, I'm not fussed about upgrading it, unless there's an upgrade of this model
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Nokia C6-00
dont buy major reliability problems
from london
,21 July 2011
i have had this phone for a year now and i have just send my 3rd phone off for repair with the same problem this models has display problems when you slide out the key board the screen gos all pixerlated and then gos blank this is the 3rd c6 i have had in a year and they all have had the same problem i was hopeing this product was discontinued so i can get a diffrent phone if they give me anoughter c6 back as a replacement i will walk out the shop and put it straight in the bin please dont buy this product you will have a lot off problems and spend most of your time getting it repaired
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nokia C6-00
office in your pocket
from stourbridge
,28 June 2011
ive had my phone for a while and ok, its not the most sexy looking phone but it make sup with all the features. I use the ovi maps alot as the satnav which is built in is very quick and more reliable than a tom tom. Depending on which memory card you use the music features is good too, but i wish the speakers were better. I have had one small problem when the screen did not work at all and I had to send it off to be replaced but all phones have a 12mths warranty so use it if your phone plays up. I would recommend the phone to anyone who will use all the features such as the office and note pad item. Get one you wont be disapointed
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nokia C6-00
hmm
from London
,24 June 2011
when i first got this phone i loved it! it was amazing and has such great features! reading the below reviews helped me choose this phone even more seeing as they were all positive too, however now that its three months old (purchased on march) im experiencing difficulties such as telling me my memorys full when i have a memory card and only 65 pictures and 23 songs on that! therefore not allowing me to see my images! and most recently as i flip the phone up the screens decided not to work. so right now i am very frustrated!
so i suggest if you like this phone buy it, but on insurance - cus this phone is unpredictable!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 7 for Nokia C6-00
rubbish!!
from Leeds
,23 May 2011
Had this phone for 8 months now, wish i'd gone for another make.
It freezes and crashes.
The operating system is unfinished, why is there no trash can on the sent messages screen but on the inbox screen, doesn't make sense apart from a few more screen taps, ridiculous!!
It's clunky, can take some time to change screens with an appalling jittering screen refresh that's just awfull.
The charger that came with it died just after six months
The only thing that it's got going for it is the battery life is ok. (probably because i hate using it)
can't wait for my 2 years to be up to get rid of this junk.
Well one thing to look forward to is that when nokia start pedling windows phone 7 they won't be around for much longer thank god!!
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nokia C6-00
One of the best phones
from London
,14 May 2011
One of the best phone out their. Bit slow.
Good day to day use. This phone has a excellent camera. when i set it to night mode you can see really far in the dark. all in all a good piece of kit. i would recommend you get this phone. it also comes with a 2 GB memory card but i have a 16 GB which works well.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 9 for Nokia C6-00
Mostly Great
from Ayrshire, Scotland
,06 February 2011
Good points - 5mp camera on back is cracking quality.
Music player is very loud and clear.
sat nav is top class!
easy to view your pictures and things
Internet on this phone is definately one of the best i've seen!
touch screen is very responsive! keyboard is easy to use and has big keys.
customisable home screen is good but not the best.
youtube runs quite quickly and you can view the videos full screen
great apps, alot of them free
Bad points - phone is sometimes a tad slow, you won't notice it unless your used to lightening fast usage. gets slower if u have apps open.
has froze a few times, nothin major, fixes itself pretty quick
Battery life is very poor though - worst part
and the front facing camera isnt very good.
at the moment when i try to do certain things it says memory full, close applications when i have none open :S
overall a great phone, not perfect but i really like it and would recommend it, great quality for a reasonable price!
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony Ericsson Xperia X10
3.8 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nokia C6-00
You Guys Who's Phone Didn't Have A System Error!
from Southampton
,01 February 2011
I got my phone on christmas morning and later that day i pressed the middle menu button to visit my apps and a message came up saying system error. Up intil this moment my phone had been great, i love the camera, the ovi store, the voice commands (the only way to get to my files) the touchscree, the keyboard but most of all the way it looks. It is a great looking phone and the keyboard is lovely to use however i would prefer a HTC or a IPHONE.
I am sending it back this week and might us ask for a HTC as a replacement
However for the price Overall good phone if it didn't break on me.
 
My Product Recommendations
HTC Wildfire
4.2 out of 5(290)
 
 
 
HTC Touch HD 2 (Windows Phone)
3.6 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
Apple iPhone 3GS 8GB on Three
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nokia C6-00
No smileys ??
from Dumfries scotland
,29 January 2011
I have just got the nokia C6 and think it is a fantastic mobile phone/pc/camers/mp3player. I did have difficulty at first trying to use it as it has so many features. Having both a touchscreen and a hidden keyboard is a stroke of genius. I downloaded a 150 page user guide from the nokia website which has been a great help.
Can someone PLEASE tell me where the SMILEYS are as with my other Nokia I just held the star key down and then up arrow and I had all my smilys ready to text. I can't seem to send or receive then on the C6.....Come on Nokia surely you have not left the smileys out.......grateful for help cheers cat
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nokia C6-00
brill fone x
from london
,09 January 2011
the best fone i have ever had (i dont have 1)
i recommed it 2 any 1 who is lookin 4 a fone xoxoox
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 13 for Nokia C6-00
best phone i've had
,07 January 2011
the c6 is well worth the money and does pretty much everything. Amazing phone and well done to nokia, one of their best phones yet!
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nokia C6-00
Good Phone
from Hull
,23 October 2010
I have had this phone about 2 months now and i am finding new things everyday. Apps are good. Things are easy to download from the internet and it is a good price.
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung Galaxy S 16GB
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Nokia N8-00
4.2 out of 5(122)
 
 
 
Apple iPhone 4 32GB on Orange
4.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nokia C6-00
Beautiful
,13 October 2010
This phone is excellent guys it has worked perfectly fine for me and it has everything i need...
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nokia C6-00
Great Phone Worth The Price !
from Liverpool
,28 September 2010
This phone is easy to use in some cases i have had many phones so I'm very quick getting the hang of using a new phone I had the Blackberry Curve 8520, And over all the battery life for this Nokia is good and the Featurs are amazing but over all i would recommend this phone to anyone....
 
My Product Recommendations
Nokia N97
3.2 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
BlackBerry Curve 8520
4.1 out of 5(1,237)
 
 
 
BlackBerry Bold 9700
4.3 out of 5(125)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S
4.4 out of 5(166)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Apollo
4.2 out of 5(224)
 
 
 
Samsung Jet
3.9 out of 5(194)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nokia C6-00
Good
from Nottingham
,25 September 2010
It's a good Product but the battery dies so easily and I haven't had it tell me it's full yet:/
but other then that I love my phone
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nokia C6-00
great!!
from portishead
,23 August 2010
ok, this phone is great igot it yesterday and i have enjoyed getting used to it. the only thing i would say is that it's hard to connect to the internet but maybe thats just me. if your looking for a phone thats great for texting and has lots of features then this is the phone for you. :)
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nokia C6-00
Worth the price
from Sheffield
,15 August 2010
A good phone... hard to get used to but once you've found yourn way around it its an excellent phone. Sat nav on it is very good... better than some branded sat navs that cost £100's
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nokia C6-00
very good socal phone
from Hertfordshire
,11 August 2010
I've only had this phone for a few days, and it is absolutly amazing! ever so easy to use, and it has lots of apps that are avalible to download from the ovi store
The sat nav on this phone is accurate, and has walking and driving features, with a sattelite option too
The phone is very resistant to knocks and falls, feels like its been well built, and would last several years to come
Only slight downfall is the keyboard feels a bit wierd when you first use it, but after sending one or two texts, you soon get used to it and its ever so easy to use, and unlike other qwerty keyboards that i have used on phones, the buttons are large and well spaced out, so even people with large fingers can use it
So overall i would recommend this phone to anyone who needs a phone with a qwerty keyboard
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next