The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home

Nokia 6300 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Nokia 6300

Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 32
44 of 45(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

The Nokia 6300’s sleek, brushed steel body fits neatly in your palm. Its bright screen displays over 16 million colours and delivers a level of image clarity you’d expect to see on pricier handsets.

This classic Nokia has a 2 Megapixel camera with 8x digital zoom and video recording. You can view pictures in fullscreen mode, crop them and add effects, frames or texts. Share pictures with friends over Bluetooth or send snapshots to your printer using PictBridge™ software.

The Nokia 6300 is great for music and video. Its integrated music player sorts songs by artist, album, genre or composer and there’s a full screen video player with Flash Lite 2.0™ technology for higher quality image display. The FM radio automatically searches for your favourite stations then lets you store them for easy access.

Get online with GPRS and use the Opera™ mini internet browser to surf the internet on the go.

Customise your Nokia 6300 and get instant access to applications; choose which shortcuts to store on your standby screen and use voice control to open applications.

The Nokia 6300 comes with a swappable 128 MB memory card that stores several bundled goodies, including a cool new version of Nokia’s Snake game. Expand the memory with a microSD card up to 4GB to store music and clips.

Click here to view handset manual

Customer Reviews for Nokia 6300
1 2 Next
Review 1 for Nokia 6300
Great Phone
from Devon
,19 November 2009
So easy and simple to use, well worth the price and always works. Best phone I've ever had.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Nokia 6300
Love It...But
from Luton
,30 October 2009
When i gott this phone i just lovedd it. Very Comfortable, Soft nice buttenz, Just easy to text :), i just knew the phone inside out. I had 2 gig memory onit, A few months later it said memory full deleat some messeges but when i put tracks on my phone it was perfect. Sometimes i have to deleat some messeges and stuff and sometimes it say memory full then the next 1 or 2 dayz yu knw the memorys perfect. I kept on dropping it in skwl so many times while playing football or at boxing. But nothing happend to the phone just a minor little scratch. i reccomend this phone to any age if you just need it for music and texting or just callin then its perfect. I fink you should go for it.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nokia 6300
Average purchase
from Halifax, West Yorkshire
,28 October 2009
A basic Nokia with all the features you would expect from one. Right from the start I had great difficulty putting music on it so I stopped bothering in the end up!! The memory very soon became full which meant that quite often I had to delete nearly all my messages before I could recieve or send a new one. I recommend it if you just want a relable phone to call & occasionally text but if you are a big texter & want it for music, it is definitely not the phone for you!!!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nokia 6300
Useful,up-to-date phone
from Hereford
,24 October 2009
This is the third Nokia 6300 in the immediate family which says something about the phone! Ease of use and practicality score highly. Nice and light to carry around and survives being dropped twice!!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nokia 6300
great simple phone
from London
,24 October 2009
This phone is ideal for someone who just wants a phone, simple Nokia set up with good texting
Memory card supplied i the phone which wasn't obvious from the description.
strong aluminium casing and good clear screen, only drawback is to change the card you have to remove the back
All in all it does all I expected
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nokia 6300
Good Phone
from Coventry
,22 October 2009
This phone is amazing, although it is pretty basic it has nearlly everything! A good camera, music player, editing tools for images that you take or have input in the phone. The sound quality on the phone is great and the headphones are amazing. I would recommend this phone to all ages as it has the best features and its pretty fast at almost everything!
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nokia 6300
Brilliant
from Birmingham
,12 October 2009
I love this fone. its easy to text. its very good 4 storing msgz. the memory is very good. i love the flash at the side of the fone wn eva u gt a txt or miss cal it flashes. its nice and slim, and its stainless steel which gives it a nce luk and feel. i just love it. im goin to get another 1 in black i love it that much. ive got da silver at da moment and goin to get the black 2mw. lol. its wicked. x x x x x x x x
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nokia 6300
Fit for purpose
from Thames Valley
,09 October 2009
I bought this for my 13-year-old son. Although there's a newer model now (6303), I felt that he didn't need the extra features enough to justify the extra cost. Battery life seems to be average. Not had it long enough to really test reliability. But he loves it, it does all he wants, and it looks good in black.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nokia 6300
Great, Reliable Phone
,07 October 2009
I bought this phone as an upgrade from my previous Nokia 6500 Slide. It has been easy to use, reliable, with fantastic battery life. The only downside i have found is that the camera does not have a flash and at 2 megapixel, this is not suitable as a primary camera, but good enough for the odd snap. I didn't buy the phone for the camera feature, so its not the biggest concern. Ring volume is loud enough and i was very pleased with my purchase. Well worth the price :)
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nokia 6300
Famzilla does review..
from West Sussex
,07 October 2009
The 6300 is a good all round phone and does pretty much what i want it to. The fact you get a ps3 with the it kinda makes some of the dissadvantages of having a 6300 compared to the likes of the i-phone seem meaningless. Overall im happy..for now. I can see myself gettin board of the phone before my upgrades due but i'll have the ps3 to keep me happy!!
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nokia 6300
Good for OAPs like me
from Yorkshire
,07 October 2009
Overall very user fieindly and reliable but I would like a quick easy way to find how much credit I have left - have not found out yet!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for Nokia 6300
realy good phone!!
from London
,06 October 2009
this phone is a really good phone. it is very simple and easy to use but has good features like music player, camera and video, editing pictures , blue tooth etc. it doesnt altomaticaly lock and the buttons are easy to press. it is also very stylish and attractive. i had no problems with the phone, it was actually passed onto me by somebody else and it still was in an amazing shape even after we have both dropped it before! i would of had this phone for a year now and would of kept it for longer but i actually lost it!! i strongly recomend it!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nokia 6300
Best Nokia Phone Ever
from Bham
,06 October 2009
This is a easy and simple phone to use i am very happy with my purchase.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 14 for Nokia 6300
a good easy to use phone
from london
,04 October 2009
Nice looking phone with a good feel. Like the metal body
Battery doesnt last as long as expected but previous phone was a Nokia 1100 which doesnt have a colour screen.
Brought this because it fits into the preperation in my car which it does well. The blue tooth indicator does seem to stay on all the time rather than just when requested by the car
Too early to say re reliability, camera is good havent really used it much for music
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nokia 6300
excellent phone
from Newcastle
,03 October 2009
This phone is great it has all the features you could need, the camera is great really clear pictures and it can be connected to nokia pc suit which is excellent for storing you photos and videos. Overall a fantastic little phone well worth a look if you are looking for a new phone.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nokia 6300
Really Good Phone
from Cheshire
,02 October 2009
Nokia 6300 - far larger memory card than my previous phone the Nokia 5300, don't buy one of these if you like to have a wide choice of ringtones or images as the memory just ain't big enough & I wish I'd never bought one. The Nokia 6300 has a large memory & is more suitable for me, plus its quite heavy which I like as you know when its in your pocket - or not!. My wife has one which really swayed me to buy one, plus she was fed up with me moaning about how small the memory on the 5300 was - good phone the 6300 - buy one & do it now!!!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nokia 6300
nice sleek for ladies
from birmingham
,02 October 2009
the handest is nice and sleek. the only problem with it is the button size. They are bit smaller than i expected it to be and hence cause problem texting. Functionality wise it is like any other nokia handnset. battery life is good. The handset body seem to be slippary sometimes...
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 18 for Nokia 6300
Great little phone - honest!
from London
,02 October 2009
It would be a shame for this phone to be overlooked in the ever-growing sea of mobiles available. With a camera, radio and music player, it has everything most users would ever need, yet is so easy to use. It's quite robust (unlike many phones), very slim and stylish looking and it is the ideal user friendly phone for people of all ages. I've tried a variety of models with various features recently in my quest for a decent mobile - some were disappointing and some were truly exasperating! This absolutely fits the bill and I'm extremely happy with it.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 19 for Nokia 6300
Good product
from Stoke-on-Trent
,01 October 2009
Simple to use, does what it says it will do. I like to use a phone as a phone so this is great for me
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nokia 6300
Solid phone
from London
,01 October 2009
Perfect phone for making calls and texts.
Looks nice too
Battery life wasn't great to begin with but with further use and being run down few times has improved greatly.
I would thoroughly recommend this phone.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 2 Next