The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse
Most Popular

Nokia Asha 210 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews

Nokia Asha 210

Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
35 of 40(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

The Nokia Asha 210

With a QWERTY keyboard and Twitter™, Facebook™ and WhatsApp™ built in, the Nokia Asha 210 is ideal for staying connected with friends and family. While Nokia’s Xpress Browser makes surfing the net up to three times faster than on other phones.

Chat, like and share in an instant.

The Nokia Asha 210 makes staying in touch with friends and family easy with all your favourite apps and social networks built in. There’s even a dedicated Facebook™ button to whisk you to the app in an instant so you can update your status, share a photo or check what your friends are up to. And with WhatsApp™ preinstalled you’re free to chat with people all over the world via the internet.

Picture perfect.

The 2MP camera on the back of the Nokia Asha 210 is ideal for snapping those unmissable moments. Once you’ve taken them, upload them to Facebook™ or Twitter™ or share them through WhatsApp™. You can even take videos!

Speedy surfing.

The Nokia Asha 210 lets you surf the net through the Nokia Xpress Browser, a super-efficient program that makes internet browsing up to three times faster than it is on other phones.

Easy sharing with friends.

Quickly share your pictures, videos and contacts with other Bluetooth-enabled phones via Slam on the Nokia Asha 210. There's no set-up or pairing needed – just select Slam, tap to connect with another phone and that's it.

Make typing easy.

With a QWERTY keyboard that’s designed for comfort and accuracy and a spacious 2.4” display, writing messages is easy with the Nokia 210. And with a neat, lightweight design it fits comfortably in your hand to make typing even easier.

Your music, your way.

If you want to listen to your own music library on the Nokia Asha 210 there’s a great MP3 player. With space for a microSD card up to 32GB there’s room for every song you own and more. And with a great loud speaker, you can share your songs with your friends wherever you are. If you’re looking for an inexpensive, reliable phone with a QWERTY keyboard and easy social networking then the Nokia Asha 210 is well worth considering.

Customer Reviews for Nokia Asha 210
1 2 Next
Review 1 for Nokia Asha 210
Lovely little qwerty phone
Mrs rabbit
from Essex
,26 June 2014
So easy to use if you like a qwerty keyboard - fab little phone. Camera good texting too. Don't use internet as have a package with pay as you go provider.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
36 of 63 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nokia Asha 210
rubbish. only good for little kids
tori
from wimbledon
,17 June 2014
makes it look good saying you can access whats app facebook twitter etc but they are nothing like a proper android phone. you dont get all the features and hardly see or get to anything. its only basically good for texting and making calls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
52 of 111 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nokia Asha 210
My phone
Avin
from Staffordshire
,21 May 2014
I haven't used all the feathers has yet, but the only problem I have had is setting the e mail account, no doubt I will sort it. It seem to be OK, and will do what I want.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
128 of 254 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nokia Asha 210
MY NEW NOKIA ASHA 210 PHONE.
Annie.
from HERTFORDSHIRE
,14 May 2014
THANK YOU SO MUCH I LOVE IT IN EVERY WAY MY REALLY FIRST NEW PHONE AND THINK IT IS GREAT JUST RIGHT FOR ME SIMPLE AND EASY GREAT. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANY OF MY FRIIENDS.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
131 of 262 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nokia Asha 210
Could be improved
Onion
from Manchester
,07 May 2014
Bought this phone as I wanted just a basic phone with a qwerty keyboard. Looks ok for the money. Battery is great. Not impressed with the keyboard. There is a backlight that you can't adjust so in some light the keyboard is very hard to see. I know that the yellow version has the same problem. Not sure if black is any better. Ok for the price but would not recommend. Car phone Warehouse service was exceptional.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
123 of 253 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nokia Asha 210
Excellent Choice
PhoneGeek
from Dulwich, London
,27 April 2014
I know that Nokia Are known for making budget phones, but you have to agree with me, that is one trendy-looking phone. Not only that, but it has all the useful features that a normal smartphone would have, like an app store, browser, WhatsApp, Camera...... I have not even bought on but I have seen and used it before and I can't wait to buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
128 of 257 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nokia Asha 210
Excellent phone
Desert Fox
from Wiltshire
,27 March 2014
This is easily the best phone I have ever owned, it does everything I want a phone to do with no hassle whatsoever and the battery life is astonishing.
I bought the phone from Carphone Warehouse online and the phone arrived the following day so, well done for excellent service.
I bought a smartphone (microsoft software) last Christmas and I can't get on with it - everything appears to be sooooo complicated whereas the Nokia Asha 210 is really easy to use.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
129 of 254 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nokia Asha 210
Piece of cake!
Lillie
from East Sussex
,14 March 2014
I don't like fancy Smartphones, so this one is ideal for me. Love the colourful choices, pics and basic apps and features. Excellent quality for a cheap price!
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
97 of 187 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nokia Asha 210
Nokia Asha 210 Review
samlam34
from kent
,05 March 2014
Purchased for the purpose of spare/ second phone, with the main aim of not having to recharge to often, this handset has fulfilled its purpose.
The Nokia Asha 210 reminds me of the ease of use keyboard from the days of E71 and E72, to write messages and emails are a breeze,
The screen is basic and at 256k colour scheme, dont expect it to be like a HD TV. I was a bit dissapointed having no side volume controls, but at this price, its fair do's.
The phone is very simple to set up and use,with an excellent battery life, having already still got 3 bars left on with a few 10min calls in the last 6 days, i can seriously see this phone lasting over 10days on this battery, wow this is Nokia 6310i territory.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
123 of 234 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nokia Asha 210
Satisfied with Phone
TempPhone
from West Yorkshire
,02 March 2014
I needed a temporary phone whilst my android handset was in for service. Although the buttons are slightly hard to press (if you are a fast texter), after a few days you get used to it and it isnt so bad. Would be best for those with small hands as the keys are close together, however it is the most simplest QWERTY keyboard (not inc. touchscreen) that I have come across. It has whatsapp and is responsive, notifies you, you can do all the things you can with an android device and the chats open in tabs so thats a nice addition. There is also integrated FB, I prefer the android layout of the app however you can get used to it after a while. The internet is fast and loading time isnt much however takes a little bit of time loading up youtube videos. Looks wise, it is a lovely device that looks good and cute. I wouldnt use it as a full time, my go to phone, rather a back up or spare phone that has whatsapp and facebook as there aren't many apps you can download on the phone. If you are someone who hopes to get a lot out of their phone, play games, sign in to all the latest social networks (instagram, snapchat, vine etc) I would recommend an Android phone, and there are many Androids nowadays that aren't that expensive. And I would recommend a Huawei phone. The name may put you off as it isnt well known etc, however their handsets are amazing.
If you would like to buy a phone for you child, but want to limit the social apps they can go on. Id recommend this one, Becuase apart from Whatsapp and Facebook (and twitter) there is hardly anything else for them to go on. Plus, you'd rather get them a cheap phone, let them gain responsibility in taking care of that phone, before spending hundreds of pounds on the latest Samsung or Iphone.
Overall. Lovely little thing. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Huawei Ascend Y300
4.3 out of 5(531)
 
 
 
Huawei Ascend G510
4.1 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
102 of 210 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nokia Asha 210
Nokia Asha 210
Mr Tightwad
from Surrey
,02 March 2014
excellent, no nonsense phone - for those who might be fed up with over sensitive touch screens this model is a great qwerty alternative. Very good value!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
89 of 177 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nokia Asha 210
EASY TO USE qwerty keyboard
mummy38
from london
,01 March 2014
Got this phone for my mum initially as she nearly 60 & not got with tech but couldn't believe what you get for the price its a straight forward handset with some extras like internet,Facebook, twitter,whats app & few others pre installed not that my mum will use these but good to know they are there at the touch of a button so she fills up to date. Excellent qwerty keyboard, easy to set up phone itself I liked it so much bought myself one as a spare handset just in case well at that price i didn't even think twice i would say this is good for non tekkies,younger children & older generation really good buy don't hesitate.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
69 of 144 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nokia Asha 210
Excellent basic phone
Bunty
from Wigston
,19 February 2014
Excellent for texting and calls. Lightweight for the pocket. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a good cheap phone. Overall it's easy to use, especially the keyboard.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
76 of 147 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nokia Asha 210
I am loving it
Alwayshappy
from london
,19 February 2014
best purchase ever, very easy to use and would recommend it to anybody xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
50 of 103 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nokia Asha 210
Recommended?
gadgets galore
from east midlands
,16 February 2014
I did recommend this phone to two friends and they duly bought them from Carphone Warehouse. They are delighted with them and my stock has risen accordingly. This is a fairly simple device but the qwerty board works well and, though I sometimes lust after a more sophisticated smart phone,I do not need anything more than this. If you want a device for texting or phoning, look no further.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
54 of 109 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nokia Asha 210
Good push button phone
Dolly58
from London
,12 February 2014
Really like my new phone. I like a push button phone and the qwerty keyboard is great. Haven't used a lot of the other functions on the phone yet, but it's lightweight easy to use. Love it.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
41 of 91 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nokia Asha 210
Great easy phone!
Cherrybye
from West Midlands
,22 January 2014
I bought this phone for my technophobic husband. I love its shape and the whole phone is so easy to use. He wanted something with internet, a radio, a camera and buttons ( not touch screen), This fit the bill.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
59 of 112 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nokia Asha 210
Very Good For Price
RedSwan
from Hull
,19 January 2014
The full keyboard makes this phone better than a more expensive touchscreen as you can get each letter with large fingers and it enables you to type quickly.
Very Easy to use, could not ask for better for the price, as this phone has WiFi and all that I cannot understand why anybody would pay more.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
37 of 71 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nokia Asha 210
It's got a monster battery!
Tribalmasters
from Northampton
,17 January 2014
I got a black one for Christmas as a replacement for my no longer available Nokia 201 and liked it so much I bought a white one ! The battery lasts way over a week with light use and 3 days to a week with heavy or moderate usage! The casing is very strong with no creaks although my white one does bleed light around the keyboard but no big deal :) It is easy to type on and the keys are bigger than the Nokia 201 keyboard. It makes a good MP3 player and if you don't have a tablet or iPhone around you can use it to check the news on the Internet and read email! The screen is more washed out than the Nokia 201 or 301 but it's good enough for it's low price. It has large font setting for most things although text messages remain small in the conversation view and obviously email and Internet use very small fonts so I use a magnifier to see those. The camera is OK for quick snappies.
The Internet and email didn't work on O2 at first (it kept using the wrong access point even with default set and so it wouldn't connect) but I fixed that problem by going to settings>Configuration>Default config setting and in there deleting everything but O2Pay&Go so the apps have no choice but to connect to the correct access point!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Nokia Lumia 1020
4.5 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
32 of 63 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nokia Asha 210
Best ever
Bubbles
from Devon
,12 January 2014
Iv'e had quite a few mobile phones and I find this is the easiest and most reliable Iv'e had. The battery lasts a long time the keyboard is easy to use all in all a brilliant buy.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
41 of 76 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next