The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse
Most Popular

Nokia 206 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews

Nokia 206

Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
71 of 75(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Nokia 206

The Nokia 206 is a great phone for those who always forget to keep their phone charged. With a fast and data efficient web browser it's good for internet surfing, and with a camera on the back you can share your photos too.

The essential tech specs.

With an impressive 1,100mAh battery the Nokia 206 is able to stay charged for up to 680 hours on standby, or up to 20 hours when making phone calls. It has a great 2.4” screen with a 240x320 resolution, giving it a pixel density of 167 pixels per inch. You’ll also get a 1.3MP camera and a microSD card slot so you can expand the 64MB internal memory by up to 32GB to store all your photos.

Small and portable.

Even with a sizeable 2.4" screen, the Nokia 206 is still small and light, so it's easy to slot it into a pocket or store it in a handbag. It looks good too, combining clean, elegant design with large, easy to use buttons for easy and fast typing.

Web browsing at its best.

To help you put that large 2.4" screen to good use, your Nokia 206 comes loaded with the Nokia Xpress Browser. More efficient than other browsers, it lets you enjoy an easier, more enjoyable and more affordable internet experience. It compresses data from the internet, making loading pages faster and smoother. This also means you use less of your data, making it less likely you'll go over your limit.

Bluetooth built-in.

With built in Bluetooth connectivity, your Nokia 206 can connect to a host of accessories, including hands free headsets and wireless earphones. There's also the Slam feature that makes sharing photos and other content simple. There's no complicated pairing process, just touch your Nokia 206 to any Bluetooth phone to transfer content in seconds.

Customer Reviews for Nokia 206
1 2 3 4 Next
Review 1 for Nokia 206
Overall good
Boab
from cAUMBRIA
,13 July 2014
User MANUAL NOT CLEAR ,TELLS HOW TO LISTEN TO SONGS NOT HOW TO ADD SONGS TO PHONE, THIS IS JUST ONE EXAMPLE I HAVE ENCOUNTERED. BUT OVERALL VERY GOOD.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nokia 206
Fantastic
Taft10
from Cesham
,05 July 2014
There is no other way i can explain it than fantastic. for only £10 , you get 0.3 megapixel camera, a working radio with a mp3, and more.Even blutooth
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nokia 206
Good value
Michelle
from Bolton
,28 June 2014
Bought this on the Wednesday discount deals. Very good value.
Compact and has useful facilities such as the camera and radio.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 of 44 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nokia 206
Failed after a few months
Docemotional
,23 June 2014
Sometimes, even a reliable brand lets you down. Then, it has to go to repair, you are without a phone for ages and if this model requires a new battery, try and find one! I couldn't. At least not a genuine Nokia. (Yes, I bought one online and no, it wasn't genuine.)
It's under warranty so I'm sure that the CW will sort me out but I spent ages getting the settings right for me and don't relish doing all that again. And do I want a replacement phone which has no Nokia batteries for me to buy? I'd say that the call quality is variable, but the menu isn't too bad. You can't back up except to a SD card. Maybe if you want a quiet life, consider a newer model.
Expertise: intermediate
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
31 of 59 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nokia 206
great buy
rebs
from essex
,22 April 2014
the product is very easy to use. it has a big clear screen.
the menu page is easy to use. it has everything on it that I needed
the pixel on the camera is excellent the photos come out nice and clear. I would defiantly recommend this phone to anyone.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
103 of 197 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nokia 206
terrible call quality
londonmale
from london
,12 February 2014
Apart from call quality it is a very easy to use phone, good battery life, easy to use menu, but when making a call I couldn't always hear the other person clearly, which for me wasn't acceptable, I know phone is cheap but the call quality should be good since it is a phone! I have gone back to using my old nokia 2610 which although is years old the call quality is much better and much clearer, have now sold the 206... shame as is a nice phone, if u don't make many calls and call quality isn't important to u then it is a good value phone.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
131 of 267 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nokia 206
Form and function
Carter123
from Lancashire
,12 February 2014
This is a great 'phone whether for use as a backup or main 'phone. The design - as with most Nokias - is clean and simple and it's easy to use being highly intuitive. It is very simple and efficient for calls and texts - and considerably easier to use than my partner's Samsung smartphone. Nokias can't be beaten for longevity - a Nokia should last a few years; they are robust and extremely reliable. For me, the 206 replaced an earlier model which had lasted at least five years. I purchased the 206 in white and it looks good plus the keys are clear and easy to read. Internet access is possible via this 'phone - the screen is of course not as large as a smartphone and I imagine Nokia are aware that this will not be its principle use for most buyers. As ever, Carphone Warehouse had the best online price on the 206. If you're looking for a basic 'phone that's well designed and intuitive in use with superior build quality for the price, the Nokia 206 should be somewhere near the top of your shortlist.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
136 of 276 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nokia 206
iam finding it abit hard
tilly
from kent
,28 January 2014
n 52 year old woman.n0 matter what i do i always seem to have a white back ground, for text messages and it writes in white, i just cant change it, also i dont know any password or pin numbers that are ment to be with it ive only got one chance left and it will get loocked. then it says i havent get configuration settings,
the main thing is there dosent seem to be an option to make the internet larger as i have problems with my close up vision.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
140 of 285 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nokia 206
Good purchase
gordon
from London
,22 January 2014
Good phone, easy to use, reliable phone...............................................................................................................
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
138 of 279 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nokia 206
good value
RAINBOW
from Liverpool
,22 January 2014
its good value for money phone very pleased with phone I would recommend it value for money nice easy to use phone
very pleased in deed worth the cost
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
70 of 135 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nokia 206
Fantastic value . Best phone I have owned
Redhead
from Birmingham
,17 January 2014
I found the phone very easy to use , having had Nokia phones before did not need instructions . Very impressed with battery life as charged when I had phone new and lasted 10 days at least before recharging required . The phone has a decent camera . It is by far the best phone I have had and fantastic value for money
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
59 of 125 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nokia 206
Nice Phone
How
,17 January 2014
My requirements are very simple
Make phone calls - Good battery life - reasonable camera - blue tooth.
My wife has owned this model for 12 months and it does exactly what I want and although it has additional features I don't need such as internet & email, these were easily hidden to make it do just what I want.
So I have just bought one for myself and we are both happy with it although as explained we don't use many of the additional features
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
70 of 132 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nokia 206
Pleased with phone
Technophobic
,17 January 2014
I bought this phone as I only want to be able to text, and make/ receive phone calls. There are plenty of features on this phone for other people. Very pleased with it, especially price and battery life. Only snag can't work out how to save numbers to SIM card as opposed to actual phone... Will ring Carphone Warehouse as their service was brilliant from when I phoned up for phone suggestions to delivery to my house
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
61 of 126 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nokia 206
dibby
from isle of man
,17 January 2014
I bought this phone for my hubby who wanted an upgrade but dosnt like touch screen phones. Its a Great phone for anybody who wants all latest apps and easy to use without being touch screen
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
59 of 114 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nokia 206
This phone is great!
Jen
,16 January 2014
I got this for my Dad, it came very fast. It's quite a small phone and very slim so perfect to fit in your pocket. It is easy to use and even has facebook and twitter. Such a great phone and would highly recommend.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
41 of 82 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nokia 206
straightforward mobile
firesuite
from Hants
,14 January 2014
Was after a replacement mobile phone for my knackered old 2009 model … I had a look at whats on offer and opted for another Nokia. If you want something cheap, reliable but without getting bogged down in smartphones stuff then this is a great choice. I notice there is a small but growing number of people who really just want a phone without shelling out for an overly complicated pocket computer.
The camera is OK, the battery life excellent, sound quality good. I got a £5 'leather' cover for it… v.pleased all in all.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
33 of 71 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nokia 206
best phone after a long time.
sri
,11 January 2014
It's very simple to use. The battery life is very good. The price is so good compare to other phones in market. i will strongly recommend this phone for everyone who want the simple phone.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
36 of 70 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nokia 206
Fantastic deal
Barbyd
from Midlands
,10 January 2014
Bought this phone for £24.95 included in that price was ten pound credit , what more could you ask for , simple to use and a nice looking phone , nothing to loose at this price .
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
38 of 74 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nokia 206
cool nokia phone
parve
from ccardiff
,09 January 2014
camera is very good
nice big screen
nice big keypad
battery lasts amazing 4 days before charging
my second nokia phone and I can happily admit not disappointed
back casing not very strong so ordered a phone cover
and definitely recommend phone
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
34 of 66 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nokia 206
Great Basic Phone
Ed The Taxi
from London
,09 January 2014
Bought this as a work phone, does everything simply and well, I dont use the email/web functions, but for a call/text phone its great, with the usual Nokia easy to use system
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 of 57 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next