The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse
Most Popular

Nokia 113 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Nokia 113

Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Nokia 113

The Nokia 113 makes web browsing quick, simple and affordable and with 40 premium EA games available to download free it’s perfect for staying entertained as well as in touch with friends and family.

The essential tech specs.

The lightweight Nokia 113 comes with a decent 800mAh battery that can give an impressive 792 hours of battery life on standby, or 7 hours 50 minutes when making phone calls. There’s also a bright 1.8” screen with a 128x160 resolution, giving a pixel density of 114 pixels per inch. You’ll be able to store up to 1,000 contacts on its 16MB internal memory and if you need more storage to save the photos you’ll take with the VGA camera, you can add a microSD card up to 32GB.

Small, light and ultra-portable.

The Nokia 113 is a great looking little phone that’s small enough to fit in any pocket or bag. It also only weighs 77g so you won't feel it weighing you down. The keypad is well designed, making texting fast and easy, even texting secretly with one hand under the table!

Games galore.

The Nokia 113 comes with some wicked games preinstalled including Asphalt 6, Diamond Twister 2 and Real Football. Need more? Well you can download 40 EA games absolutely free – there's sure to be a game or two for anyone.*

*To download and access your free EA games, follow these steps: Select EA icon from the menu, select the game you are interested in and click the blue gift box to download. Log in or sign up for a Nokia Store account and your game will begin downloading. To play your game click ‘launch’; this will also save the game to your device. The downloaded game is saved in the ‘applications folder’ under ‘games’. In the ‘games’ folder click on the game you want to play.
Customer Reviews for Nokia 113
1 2 Next
Review 1 for Nokia 113
Could have been better
from London
,23 January 2014
Well it would have been a 5 star if there was a simple way to switch-off 3G data (I could not find any other then refusing to install data settings sent by provider), not sure why Nokia would do such thing so if by accident you or your kids select/click anything requiring internet you will incur data charges so in my opinion it is a big disadvantage mainly for PAYG users.
Everything else is impressive, which I would expect from Nokia.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nokia 113
Brilliant
from WARRINGTON
,09 January 2014
I WAS NOT LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING A NEW PHONE
IN CASE IT WAS COMPLICATED BUT NOW I WISH I HAD GOT IT SOONER. THIS NOKIA UPGRADE113 IS A LITTLE GEM. SO EASY TO USE. TEXTING IS NOW SO EASY TO READ AND ALL THE OTHER PROGRAMS SO EASY TO USE.
SO COME ON GIVE IT A GO YOU WONT BE SORRY ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE A SILVER SURFER. AND THE PRICE IS SECOND TO NONE.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
13 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nokia 113
Best Present ever
from Uckfield
,27 December 2013
It is a brilliant phone to use. Such ease it did not take me long at all to set it all up. I would high recommend it I can listen to the radio have my own music, brilliant
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nokia 113
Lightweight and easy to use
from Glasgow
,05 December 2013
Bought this for my partner's Xmas to replace his old Nokia as he only uses it for phoning and the occasional text message. Have charged it up and it seems easy to use with everything the same as his old Nokia but more up-to-date - hopefully he likes it!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
38 of 69 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nokia 113
Typical Nokia quality
from Merseyside
,05 December 2013
This is a robust, practical and lightweight phone to hold and carry. Easy to use. I cannot fault it.
Word to Microsoft.................
Please don't let the Nokia image and quality products diminish.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
34 of 65 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nokia 113
what a great phone
from dorset
,23 October 2013
for a golden oldie this is an easy to use phone with great features and a long battery life. no fuss no frills.I would certainly say for easy keeping in touch what ever media you want to use , terrific!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
51 of 101 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nokia 113
Excellent battery life
from Cheshire
,15 October 2013
Excellent compact little phone. Just two small things are dissapointing - the screen had scratcthed very easily with other junk in my pocket. & the mem card is under the battery so its battery out to load/unload the card music and photos. That means it loses the time and date each time. Its still a great phone for the price.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
52 of 105 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nokia 113
The Battery is like an Everlasting Gobstopper
from Birmingham
,10 October 2013
..........it just never seems to run out
For all those who are familiar with the Asha series will be happy to know that most features that you loved have somehow been cramped into this lovely phone.
There are some exceptions as you cannot use WhatsApp or any apps that needs data continuously.
The call quality is good and can hold conversations really well.
There is no USB port but you can sync your phones data with Bluetooth provided your computer has one.
All in all a good device that can do the basics and a little more and to mention again, the weird but wonderful battery life it has.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
52 of 103 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nokia 113
Great Little Phone
from Surrey
,02 October 2013
I brought this as a backup, what a great little phone. Easy to use. Does almost everything I need, reminds me of the good old days of Nokia. Because of it size I'm starting to prefer it to my bulky smart phone. I think we have forgotten why we have phones. This is a good reliable cheap phone.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
45 of 91 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nokia 113
It can text & make call's
from Berkhamsted
,26 September 2013
I have moved back to a proper phone! No more battery life anxiety, No touching the screen and calling someone by mistake! It fits nicely in my pocket and is not to expensive to replace when I sit on it. With the good old Nokia operating system.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
46 of 88 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nokia 113
This was perfect.
from essex
,26 June 2013
So I was looking for a phone for my dad, cheap reliable and simple to use. I needed it to have bluetooth so he could connect to the car stereo for hands free calling. A nokia for 19.99 with all yhe features i was looking for. I ordered at 7pm and it was delivered 9 am the next day. I would use them again!
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
37 of 67 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nokia 113
my nokia plus
from midlands
,19 June 2013
As one off the older generation and not gadget clever my nokia 113 does what i need with ease, text/calls/e-mail/photos/music and keeps a good battery life. Good package/goodprice/good deal. Job done. Now I'm off to watch my free 32" telly.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 of 51 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nokia 113
Nokia 113
from Derbyshire
,12 June 2013
An excellent basic mobile phone for folk who do not need too much paraphernalia. Its features and menus are clear and easy to follow, a good selection of tones to choose from and a useful camera.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
26 of 48 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nokia 113
small
from Falmouth Cornwall
,11 May 2013
I bought this phone for my partner, and he's had problems setting it up, so I'm not sure as to what I can say, I bought a Nokia as he's used to those, and a sim free phone, as he's with Asda Mobile, I've got to set it up when I return home, sorry I can't be more positive with my review, j62
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
18 of 44 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nokia 113
Very Good phone
from London
,11 May 2013
Great simple phone - I have moved way from smart phones and back to basic this is a great phone dose everything you need it to and you cant find a more simple phone
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
17 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nokia 113
Nokia 113
from Essex
,30 April 2013
This is a starter phone for any body who has not previously used mobile internet and had a mobile camera.
The resolution is extremely low, impossible for a print but 101 % on Nokia 1.8 screen
Internet good for use when you not near a computer.
Telephone wise no problems, good address book
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nokia 113
just the job for a fogie
from Lincolnshire
,11 April 2013
does what is wanted easily- like most nokia's - and non of the complications of modern "blackberry"type phones. Keys are readable and good size for older fingers
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nokia 113
Just what l wanted
from staffs
,10 April 2013
Brought as a replacement for similar nokia mobile that l had for a lot of years,very good value and includes everything l want.there is one thing l dont like about it the lock comes on the phone by it self which is a pain my old phone l had to put it on.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nokia 113
basic simple mobile
from lewes
,07 April 2013
For someone looking for a simple to use mobile which is easy to handle and light to carry , this is a good product . Camera facility works well and menu is easy to follow
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nokia 113
great little phone
from yorkshire
,20 March 2013
the perfect phone for anyone who isnt bothered about android ones. simple to use, feels nice to hold and its got everything you really need ( mp3 player, radio, basic camera, web browser). the web prowswer is pretty fast, faster in fact than some 3g phones i've had in the past. its perfect for checking emails and going on facebook and twitter. sound quality from the music player is great too, much better than my philips mp3 player. the camera is basic VGA and looks a bit grainy when viewing in camera mode, but when you press the capture buttom it suddenly makes it clearer and the pictures are much better than expected. plus the battery life is fantstic. i get over a full week with heavy use on a single charge.
all in all i would recomend this phone to anyone, its nokia getting back to their best. i actually have two of them, one as a back up and would replace them with the same model.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next