The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse

Nokia 100 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Nokia 100

Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
145 of 160(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Nokia 100

Perfect as a second phone or a hardy, reliable main phone, the Nokia 100 is a battery life champion that’s simple, effective and a real bargain.

The essential tech specs.

The battery may not be massive, but it delivers huge battery life, powering the Nokia 100 for up to 840 hours on standby, and for up to 7 hours 20 minutes for calls. The 1.8” screen is small, making for a portable phone, but with 65,000 colours and a sharpness of 114 pixels per inch (PPI), it’s good for the price. Using simple software with Nokia design, it’s easy to use too.

Tools for everyday life.

The Nokia 100 has some great features for helping you out when you’re on the go. Things like a built-in torch that can be activated at the touch of a button, a calendar to help you manage your busy timetable, and a speaking alarm clock to make sure you’re always on time.

Practical features and music on the go.

The on board 500 entry phonebook lets you set your own groups and a cool filter feature lets you find the contact you need. There’s also an integrated hands free speaker, and a power save mode that boosts your standby time in case you’re caught without a charge point. No matter where you are, you can also listen to your favourite radio stations with the FM radio on your Nokia 100. You can use the integrated speaker to share your tunes with your friends, or plug in the stereo headset that comes in the box.

Customer Reviews for Nokia 100
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Review 1 for Nokia 100
FEATURED REVIEW
Sensible phone
John G
from Bedfrodshire
,24 January 2012
If you just want a simple no frills phone to make and receive calls, bit of txting, easy menu's and good battery life, then this is it. Also has a useful torch. Very happy
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
898 of 1,484 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nokia 100
Easy to use basic phone
HappyNokiaDeal
from Kent
,26 March 2014
Only 49p as a payg upgrade, and you know what? it costs more for Carphone Warehouse to post it to me. Great basic no fuss phone. Ideal for making & receiving calls and sending texts. Basically, idiot proof! The battery life lasts for days on end without needing a recharge unlike my Andriod. Fantastic as a second spare phone.
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nokia 100
Simple and reliable little mate.
DoubleM
from London
,25 March 2014
If you are looking for a simple reliable mobile phone with incredible battery life - it has it all. Do not expect it to be a fun packed smartphone with superb quality finish ( but it's common sense). Price of 0.49p is just the cherry on the top making this super simple phone the king in its category. Boom!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nokia 100
GOOD FOR THE PEICE
CPW
from London
,24 March 2014
I needed a good sized and reliable phone to carry in my pocket without making a hole in it and I am happy that I have got one. I would recommend it for anyone who need a phone only.
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
17 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nokia 100
GOOD BASIC PHONE
C.J.
from Yorkshire
,19 March 2014
Wanted a basic phone just for making phone calls. Perfect for the job. Good sound, Easy to Use. Just what wanted. Love the 40" TV got as a free gift with it as well.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 of 50 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nokia 100
Good back up phone
duberry
from Eastbourne
,19 March 2014
Got this for my mum she don't want a camera and computer with a phone added on. Years ago all phones were like this and black & white and that was the norm just the fact you could call from anywhere seemed amazing. How things have changed. Phones like this are laughed at but it all depends what you want to do.
The phone is what it is very long battery life. Used a couple of times and its nearly a week and battery indicator hasn't moved. You can only text and call and that is it.
If you want music player and camera then you buy the Nokia 108 or 208 or something. Even though this does have a radio. You definitely pay for what you get.
If you want a back up phone that you charge every month and can leave in the glove compartment or something that you don't mind losing on holiday then this is the one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 of 48 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nokia 100
superwoman
from North West
,05 March 2014
This phone is just what I wanted I only want to text and talk so it is ideal for me. It looks nice and is easy to use. It has good reception and a loud ringer on it.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
53 of 100 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nokia 100
good basic phone
noodles
from newcastle upon tyne
,28 February 2014
This Nokia is cheap & easy to use, very basic but what can you expect for the price! Only problem so far was getting the back off to insert battery/sim card. It felt really flimsy when I took the phone out of the box & I thought at one point it was going to break before I'd got the chance to switch it on! Anyway, finally managed & it does the job, battery lasts for ages between charges too.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
54 of 109 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nokia 100
Oh Nokia 100
Astra
from Essex
,13 February 2014
After a couple of days use of my Nokia 100 its a faulty mobile. Sim Card Registration Failed on screen plus the volume goes soft when the setting up high. I been advised to return it to one of Car Phone Warehouse shops. All for 0.49p I see if I get a replacement.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
73 of 142 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nokia 100
Brilliant basic phone.
Rosy-09
from Hertfordshire
,12 February 2014
This is a very basic phone, that's all it does, but it does it reliably and simply.
I use mine as a back up to my i phone as I do not have a landline and I would recommend it to anyone.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: over 5 years
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
75 of 145 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nokia 100
NICE EASY TO USE PHONE
ASH
from LONDON
,12 February 2014
BOUGHT THIS PHONE FOR MY DAD WHO IS NOT GOOD WITH TECHNOLOGY! EASY TO USE AND LARGE SCREEN. OPENING THE BATTERY COMPARTMENT IS TRICKY BUT THERE IS A VIDEO ON YOU-TUBE WHICH SHOWS AN EASY WAY TO DO IT!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
49 of 106 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nokia 100
nice phone 4 me
dee
from mansfield
,03 October 2013
I am useless with technology, so this phone is perfect for just phone n texting, suits me, and if I drop it at work, wont cost a lot to replace. would recommend to any one like me.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
194 of 402 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nokia 100
Great support from CPW
pepilgrim
from Plymouth
,02 October 2013
The raised keys are a welcomed improvement and for the money a super purchase easy to understand and set up.
Only difficulty was in opening the back, but persistence paid off ( and some brute strength) and the phone is a great piece of kit. Tom at CPW was a fantastic help in ironing out some 'paperwork' snags to 'upgrade'.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
187 of 374 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nokia 100
eventually ok
joolsnonails
,02 October 2013
I could not believe how difficult it was to remove the back from this phone. slide open? not in a million years does it slide open. After researching advice from others online I eventually managed to open it. Surely this should be remedied? Lots of people have had the same problem. Once opened the phone seems fine. simple and straightforward
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
184 of 371 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nokia 100
Nokia 100 Upgrade
cranhpc
from Bedfordshire
,29 August 2013
I obtained this as an upgrade on Vodafone for my ancient Nokia 1600 mobile which was beginning to develop bouncy keys & therefore time for replacement.
I do not *need* a smartphone, just something for occasional use but which is always in my pocket or rucksack when out walking.
The choice of the Nokia 100 was a no-brainer, as in use, it is almost identical to the old 1600 firmware & therefore a zero learning-curve.
The screen is larger & much easier to read, don't know why I struggled for so long with the old phone! Weight is less than old phone & battery standby life is going to be incredible.
The built-in FM radio is impressively good also.
At £9.95 incl next day delivery, one wonders how they can make money at that price - and they included a free SIM which we will use in the old phone as a car emergency phone.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
219 of 427 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nokia 100
Nokia 100 easy to use
Mariah
from hull
,25 August 2013
Bought this phone as a back up due to my main one breaking. It is a very basic phone but is excellent if you just need to call or text people. Very simple to use and easy to get the hang of. no bluetooth connection though which is a bit odd.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
144 of 288 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nokia 100
Good Phone
kesi moore
from london
,23 August 2013
not only does it have the classic snake game but this phone is very handy. I dont have to worry about battery life and its last long.
I recommend this phone 100%
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
129 of 269 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nokia 100
OK for an emergency phone
KeithF
from Surrey
,15 August 2013
Bought this for the family to use as an emergency pay-ang-go phone and for when the kids go off to festivals etc.
Its very basic and plasticy, but what do you expect for the price, but it does what it needs to and the battery life seems to be excellent.
Main problem was getting the back off to put in the SIM and battery - what a nightmare! Finally found a helpful guide on you tube!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
181 of 347 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nokia 100
honoria
,15 August 2013
compared with my old Nokia phone: Sound during phone calls is bette.predictive text memory is better. sending text messages is laborious and worse. timer is less useful. Calendar functions are skimpy and not much use. maker's instructions inadequate for example no instructions to create single-number dialling. constantly scrolling down long drop-down menus to get to the most-used option.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
137 of 273 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nokia 100
Rather flimsy
Tomo
from Lancashire
,06 August 2013
This little Nokia 100 is a tad flimsy and would easily break if dropped. Having said that, a good little phone if you just want to text or ring someone.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
253 of 506 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next