The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse
Top-Rated

LG GD510 POP Review

Print page
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

LG GD510 POP

Average Customer Rating:
3.904 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
199 of 282(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Walk Out Working

The LG GD510 Pop is an affordable touchscreen mobile with bags of charm and loads of handy features.

This stylish little phone has a high quality brushed aluminium body and a bright 3 inch display, yet it's lightweight at just 87 grams.

The Pop is a great introduction to touchscreen controls, as it is very simple to use - you just tap and swipe to access your favourite applications. Make sure to invest in a screen protector, as the durable film will keep your new phone's screen free from scratches, smudges and fingerprints.

The home screen is simply laid out and easy to navigate. Personalise your mobile with widgets to get updates on what's important to you, whether that's weather forecasts or calendar events.

There's a handy call/end key underneath the touch screen, which glows green when you ring somebody or answer a call, and red when you hang up.

What's great about the Pop is that you get the functionality of a touchscreen phone, without any extra bulk or unnecessary features.

You can of course send texts, emails and MMS to friends without a hitch. You can also go online and visit your favourite websites, download content or send instant messages.

Other handy features include a 3 Megapixel camera, integrated FM radio, Bluetooth and a powerful media player. The Pop is compatible with microSD cards up to 16GB, so you can purchase a memory card and store tons more music and photos on your phone.

Big on style and small in size, the LG GD510 Pop will look great in your hand, feel comfortable to use and react swiftly to every tap or swipe. Keep your new phone looking its best by popping it into a mobile phone case, before putting it in your pocket or bag. 

 

Network price promise
    LG Pop front LG Pop side    
Customer Reviews for LG GD510 POP
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 Next
Review 81 for LG GD510 POP
Reliable for general use x
from England
,14 November 2010
I have had this phone for a year know and for the time that i hav had it its been good. The memory taht came with the phone was very small and i was only able to put about 10 songs on so would be ready to by more memory.I wasnt able to use the internet so i am unable to say how good it was. The texting was easy but when horizontal the keys were to small and were not very responsive, ( the "o" failed to worked ) the phone doesnt contain many"apps".
For sombody just wanting it as a simple phone it will do the job fine !!!! xx i hope this was usefull x thx xxx
p.s i am upgrading to a htc wildfire know for the reason that i want more on my phone genrally xxxx
 
My Product Recommendations
HTC Wildfire
4.2 out of 5(290)
 
 
 
HTC Desire
4.3 out of 5(188)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 82 for LG GD510 POP
The most honest review about LG POP
from London
,08 November 2010
What I know of the Lg POP and what I think of it as well.
You can't installl themes. It only comes with 2 themes. You cant download apps. It has un useful apps such as Mellow Candle. But it is a very good touch screen phone. The touchscrren is very responsive the text is good the internet is slow but is still fun for you to use. This Phone can be damaged so I recommend buyers who get this phone to look after it with care and don't throw it about about. I also recommend you get a case, and always put the keypad Lock on this phone. And also never remove the the screen protective film as it prevents the screen from smudges and marks, scratches etc. If you do that hopefully it should help you avoid replacing the screen.
I will recommend this phone to anyone.
Thanx for reading my review, I hoped it help you if your going to buy this phone.
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung Tocco Lite
4.1 out of 5(1,265)
 
 
 
Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 Mini Pro
4 out of 5(138)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for LG GD510 POP
bad idea to buy this phone!!
from Barnsley
,07 November 2010
broke after 6 months not very happy at all!!!!!!!!!! i paid £80 for it also i was charging my phone 2 times a day after 4 months!! ive had this phone since april 2010 and it broke in october2010 :@
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for LG GD510 POP
brillent
,07 November 2010
i baught this phone for my birthday ive had is 1 year and it is good but take advice from me if u have big finger dont by it
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 85 for LG GD510 POP
i strongly advise you to get this phone!!!!(:
from London
,06 November 2010
I have had this phone for just over a year now, and it has proven to be a tremendous bye for me. It is a very easy phone to use after a while... and soon get to terms quickly with it! it has a brilliant camera even though it only says that it has a 3 mega pixel camera, yeah i know that is still pretty good.!(: It is a great phone to hold and be in your pocket it has been a very fast moving phone for me although, the touch screen is not that amazing and not very powerful, but still is very good quality. I LOVE THIS PHONE!!!!!!!! i strongly advise you to get it, but the only down side of it has been, perhaps a bit faulty it is know to be quite popular for its funny five minutes. but then is soon back to its powerful self again. I strongly recommend that you get this phone it is the best phone i have EVER had(:xx
 
My Product Recommendations
LG GD510 POP
3.9 out of 5(282)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 86 for LG GD510 POP
excellent phone!
from Chichester
,05 November 2010
this phone is brill! I got this phone a month ago and for the first week or so, i found a new thing on this phone every day! it is easy to use and fast so it is very reliable! i would recommend this to all age groups, for teens, it is good for social networking and speed and for the oldies it is good for simplicity. all over brilliant phone, it is recommended!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 87 for LG GD510 POP
Looks cool, but it's not practical
,05 November 2010
The LG Pop LOOKS amazing, but it's not practical at all. When I first got it, I was really impressed by the touch screen, the different features it's got, the movie editing, 3MP camera, social networking abilities... but then after a couple of weeks it all went wrong. Suddenly my sound stopped working even though it wasn't on silent and I had to take my battery out and back in again to get it to work. I didn't think this was a major deal, but then it kept on happening. Next, it started to turn itself off and it wouldn't turn back on unless I took the battery out and back in again. I also had an issue with txting because it's purely touchscreen... this phone made me realise how much I need buttons. The screen isn't big enough for touchscreen txting so I had to use my Nintendo DS stylus all the time. Plus, the battery only lasts for 2 days, but I turned the screen brightness down to 50% which allowed me to get an extra day out of it. After having it for 3 weeks I decided to get rid and luckily I was allowed to exchange it for the lg gt350 which I LOVE!
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 88 for LG GD510 POP
do not turn on until fully charged
from skipton
,27 October 2010
this phone is great for music text and ringing however it will not be good for business
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for LG GD510 POP
Best Phone Lg Made.
from Your Mum
,23 October 2010
It's The Best Phone.Got It For My Birthday. Fantastic
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung N140
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for LG GD510 POP
Dissapointed
from Manchester
,21 October 2010
I got my mobile like 2 maybe 3 months ago as i didnt want my other phone and i was dead happy uno like anyone would and i absalutely hate it .one day i got in and went to go on it and the screen would not work (as the toch) so i got dead angry now it keeps freezing and i have to hit it to get it to work again i love this phone but its just to irritating im now waiting for the LG C300 to come out as it looks dead nice and i have seen it in the phones 4 u store in stockport :) . sorry people :/
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung Omnia Lite (Windows Phone)
3.2 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
Apple iPhone 3GS 32GB on O2
4.3 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for LG GD510 POP
Worst Phone
from ESSEX
,19 October 2010
I got this phone thinking it would be good .i showed to my mates at school they thought it was good on my way home i dropped and 3 months on the touch screen doesn't work you would touch something in the bottom left and it would selct something in the top right.DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE
IT WILL SPEND MORE TIME IN THE HANDS OF THE REPAIR MAN THAN YOURS !
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for LG GD510 POP
LG gd510 POP (its ok)
from Lester
,18 October 2010
When i first bought this phone last november i was on it 24 7 becuase how good it was i could play games,music ,and i loved the way you could turn it on its side.but i guess i thought it was so good i diddent see the bad points on it EG: the batery life is poor the texting key pad was realy small
(DO NOT BYE THIS PHONE IF YOU HAVE BIG HANDS) over all this phone is ok LG could have made it better.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for LG GD510 POP
Disappointment
from Bath
,17 October 2010
my 2 cousins who got this phone before me said it was great, sometimes froze when sending a message but apart from that excellent and theyve had it for 2 years now.
i then found out they were just saying that becuase they didnt want to admit they had an awful phone :/
so i had gone and brought this and its playing up like the other reveiws say and the battery life is NOT good.
 
My Product Recommendations
LG Viewty Snap
3.7 out of 5(194)
 
 
 
Nokia 2730
3.6 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
Nokia 5230
3.9 out of 5(223)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 94 for LG GD510 POP
awesome!!
from basingstoke
,17 October 2010
this phone is absolutley amazing! it 's sooo easy to use although the battery life isn't amazing... i would recommend this to anyone who wants an easy to use and overall great ph one for a low price!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for LG GD510 POP
lg POP VOICE DIAL
,13 October 2010
it says that the lg pop has voice dial ill tell you it doesn't overall its a good phone good for small fingers.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for LG GD510 POP
Not bad
from ni
,12 October 2010
This phone is very good. The touchscreen is easy, very good quality. ive dropped it millions of times and it still works fine. only problems is the camera is blury and the battery life is bad,
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for LG GD510 POP
LG Pop
from Leeds
,11 October 2010
When i first got this it was very good and i loved it although the internet is really slow and after a while the phone gets slow, you will click on something say messages and it will load after about 7 seconds no joke.
Another annoying thing it does is when you click skip on a song sometimes it will keep flicking so you cant stop it and you have to take the battery out and it will reset itself sometimes, i have ordered a blackberry hopefully that will be better.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 98 for LG GD510 POP
great
,10 October 2010
this is a really good phone, great features, great for ebuddy,facebook,bebo.myspace,twitter!
Only bad thing is i have to charge the battery every 12 hrs that is because i didnt let it charge when i 1st got it, you must always let your phone fully charge it when you first get it!
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for LG GD510 POP
quite good
from london
,10 October 2010
its a really good fone but dos have some awquad stuff like it blacks out sometimes but still its awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung Genio Touch
3.9 out of 5(319)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for LG GD510 POP
Dont Bother
,09 October 2010
Its hard to text as fingers have to be quite small and it can get very frustrating.. the phone was ok until it stopped letting me text people after about a month.. even after deleting all my texts and having pretty much nothing on it.. it kept saying 'Maximum limit of applications reached' and i have to take out the sim card if i wanna b able to text, look at my phonebook or access media stuff..
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 Next