The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse

Doro Liberto 810 Review

Print page
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Doro Liberto 810

Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
9 of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Doro Liberto 810

The Doro Liberto 810 is the perfect phone if you’re looking for the convenience of a smartphone’s apps and web connectivity without the complexity. You’ll be able to send emails, catch up with the news and enjoy photos on a big screen that’s clear and simple. There’s also SwiftKey, a super easy typing app that lets you swipe your finger from letter to letter to spell words, saving you having to tap with fingers or thumbs.

The essential tech specs.

The big 1,500mAh battery in the Doro Liberto 810 has a standby battery life of up to 340 hours or up to 11 hours if you’re making phone calls. With the easy to use operating system sitting on top of the popular Android 4.1 Jelly Bean operating system, you get access to more than 1 million apps in the Google Play™ Store. The 4” screen is a good size, is very clear. You’ll also get a 5MP camera on the back and the phone will take a microSD memory card, which can be up to 32GB, allowing you to store many more pictures and videos.

Doro Experience Manager makes setting up your device even easier

Doro Experience Manager is a way of controlling your phone from your computer, making it controlling your smartphone even easier to set-up and manage your Liberto Smartphone. It lets you easily manage your device’s content, add contacts, change settings, add applications and back up all of your device’s content and pictures automatically. This is all made simple and fuss free when you log in to your own secure webpage from the comfort of your own home PC or tablet.

Beauty and simplicity in design.

The Doro Liberto 810’s ergonomic design, soft touch casing and comfortable size and weight mean it’s easy to handle and use. The trio of real keys on the front of the phone make it extremely easy to move through the phone’s menus and features. These keys let you pull up the menu, go back a step or jump to the home screen with a single press. There’s also an intelligent touchscreen keyboard that learns the way you type to make sending a message and email even easier.

Customer Reviews for Doro Liberto 810
Review 1 for Doro Liberto 810
A disappointment !!
from Cheshire
,01 October 2014
Bought in Dec 2013 and have had nothing but problems with it since.
Firstly I could neither send nor receive picture messages. I spent hours on the phone with Tesco and Doro to resolve this. Then the screen developed a fault and had to be returned to Doro as they do not authorise Carphone Warehouse to repair their phones under warantee.
Doro repairers were supposed to return it Recorded Del. & Signed For. It just landed on my doormat!!
Now the memory/storage is constantly full and it tells me that not everything may function correctly. This is despite my inserting a 16GB SD card. Yet another lengthy communication saga with Doro, who are incredibably slow to respond. They somehow, remotely, increased my available phone memory slightly, at the expense of some app updates on Chrome, but did admit that they had received a large number of complaints about this phone and were hoping to make improvements.
This is their first Smartphone (& also mine) and they appear to be struggling. Incidentally, the screen was also faulty on a previous Doro I owned. £74 down the drain on that one!
My advice - don't buy a Doro.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 2 for Doro Liberto 810
Doro phone easy 830
from Essex
,22 August 2014
Bought this phone in January , at first it was ok, but now I hate it. Suppose to be easy for fragile fingers but the only three buttons it has are actually you have to press quite hard. Worst thing is it overheats. Last time it overheated in my handbag to such a degree that it affected the Epipens I have to carry. These are life saving injections to me, but the heat caused them to break down and become useless. Carphone warehouse were unable or unwilling to help and never even bothered to return my calls. Doro will only replace like for like. Something I do not want as I have lost faith in this product. Would not recommend this phone .
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Doro Liberto 810
Not happy
from London
,23 June 2014
Bought the Doro Liberto 810 recently as read it was easy to use. Did not find it easy and often frustrated with it and now it
has stopped working. Would not buy it again.Very dissatisfied with it.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Doro Liberto 810
rubbish
from liverpool
,24 May 2014
found this phone rubbish could not txt with it , it kept putting in a totally different letter to one I wanted,the back light kept flickering it may just be I had a faulty phone,customer service atrocious,got so frustrated with this phone it got lashed against the wall,this phone is far to expensive for what it is.never get doro again.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
15 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Doro Liberto 810
brilliant phone
from Portsmouth
,27 February 2014
my eldest daughter talked me in to getting a smart phone I deliberated for 2 weeks then took the plunge to buy this phone one of my best ever gadgets its is so easy to use for some one who has never used a smart phone before so go for it and be thrilled with it.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
32 of 53 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Doro Liberto 810
Easy phone
,12 February 2014
Only had the phone about a week now but, so far, everything seems to be very good. Only criticism is that it is slow to switch from portrait to landscape view. But, not a problem.
Expertise: novice
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
27 of 45 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Doro Liberto 810
Very Disappointed - Rubbish Purchase
from Country Durham
,01 February 2014
I upgraded to the Doro Liberto 810 Smartphone in December. This is my third Doro but my first Doro Smartphone. I really like this phone however from day 1 I experienced problems. Firstly I had three different contact lists for text; email and hangouts. I had three of everything. I spent hours editing what I thought was the bona fide contact list with name address mobile phone number; land line number; email etc. The phone still had three options. The Write Message box in the text window froze messages I wrote to friends and wouldn't delete; when I came to input data for February on the calendar February doesn't exist. January and March. I thought all this was me -took it back to the store and it appears the device has a system fault. It is now in the workshop - I may not have it back for a month. Frankly I would prefer a new device. This has been sold to me and is not fit for purpose. Not good enough Doro or Carphonewarehouse.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
35 of 56 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Doro Liberto 810
Ideal for technophobics
from London
,22 January 2014
Easy to use with simple icons telling you exactly what to do.Large print and large icons. Even adding contacts is simple. The battery life is like most smart phones. It has to be charged up each day.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
27 of 48 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Doro Liberto 810
So Far, So Good
from Warwickshire
,21 January 2014
I purchased this phone as I had never had a touchscreen phone. After a few hiccups, I am now mastering it very well. Personally, I believe it is a great phone for the more senior generation who are finding it difficult to keep up with technology. It appears quite straightforward to use and not too many features to confuse. It appears very reliable and the battery life is good. I had read reviews that there were issues with the Doro 740 but the full touchscreen I find is excellent and would definitely recommend.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Doro Liberto 810
doro liberto 810
from bury st edmunds
,09 January 2014
Very easy to use for someone who is not used to modern phones
I previously had the basic doro phone so this is a new learning curve for me, so far finding it very easy to use, very good for the older person
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
16 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Doro Liberto 810
good buy
from kent
,09 January 2014
Been using this for a couple of weeks now. Much easier to use than other makes i trialed. Louder than most others,and you can adjust text size. Dont like volume control on the side, as you can turn it down without knowing. But all in all a good buy.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Doro Liberto 810
Dorro Liberto Smartphone
from Stockport
,04 December 2013
This is a fantastic phone I had a Nokia 520smartphone but could not use it properly there was just too much on it for me. This phone is really easy and straight forward to use. It is just brilliant I have trouble with my hands but find this phone accommodates that as well. Would definitely highly recommend it.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
31 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Doro Liberto 810
Nice Phone
from Highams Park
,27 November 2013
I have bought this phone as a Xmas gift for my 75 year old mum and so cant review her satisfaction. I have tested the phone and so far it seems like it will be a great phone.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
19 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Doro Liberto 810
User Friendly Phone
from Enniskillen
,27 November 2013
Bought this for my elderly, but very modern, Mother. Totally user friendly. Highly recommend not only for older people but perhaps first time smart phone users. Clear large icons. Good user guide and demo on the phone. Stylish look. All apps available. Excellent user friendly smart phone.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
43 of 58 people found this review helpful.