The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse

Doro PhoneEasy 410 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Doro PhoneEasy 410

Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Walk Out Working

The Doro PhoneEasy 410gsm is a compact clamshell handset that's very easy to use.

This stylish mobile phone stands out from the crowd with its fresh, modern design.

The crisp, colourful display is very easy to read, so you'll be able to see details more clearly, from contact numbers to text messages.

410gsm has a finger-friendly keypad with large, separated keys - ideal for firing off text messages or quickly placing calls.

You can connect to friends even faster by setting their phone numbers to speed dial, or by using the handy pre-dialling function.

There's an integrated two-way speakerphone for hands free calls, or you can connect a wireless Bluetooth headset for clearer communications.

Doro PhoneEasy 410gsm is compatible with hearing aids to M3/T4. You can set the ringer volume right up to +35dB, or switch to vibrating alert for discreet notifications.

This well-equipped handset has all the essential features, including a dial-up safety alarm, an integrated FM radio, and pre-installed games to keep you entertained.

You can choose to simplify things by hiding features, and make your mobile adapt to you.

Make sure to protect your new Doro phone with a durable mobile case, which will keep it safe from scratches, smudges and dust while it's in your purse or pocket.

Network price promise
  Doro 410 angle Doro 410 back Doro 410 side  
Customer Reviews for Doro PhoneEasy 410
Review 1 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
FEATURED REVIEW
satisfaction for the oldies
from Yorkshire
,04 December 2010
Bought this phone for my mum (80+) and she loves, it even my dad can use it (85+). Well done Doro PhoneEasy, at last one for the more mature people.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
105 of 110 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
i found a 12 volt charger
from country side
,18 July 2011
if you want to know where to find a 12 volt charger well go to cash converters thats where i got my one from. Anyway this phone is great easy to use and i am 97 years old you my fellow friends should buy this decent phone
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
Doro 410
from Wales
,30 June 2011
Purchase for elderly relative. Excellent due to large screen text and easy keypad. Not too many options which would confuse. Really loud for hard of hearing. Does exactly what i needed it to do.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
Doro Easy Phone
from Carmarthen
,23 May 2011
I'm a young 71 year old. Bought this phone as, typical woman I liked the green and black colour of the phone but hated it. Far too simple especially the spelling aid and no real features as such... no camera etc. Have stuck mine back in the box and that's where it stays. Much preferred my flip top Sony Ericsson . . only wanted to change it as it was beginning to look a bit tatty.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
Great Phone
from worcestershire
,09 May 2011
Bought one for my dad, but like someone else i found i couldnt get a car charger for it for him. stopped off at a motorway service area and the phone shop in there had one! my dad now thinks its brilliant as he can use it in the car!
Age group: 18 - 29
Expertise: expert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
doro
from derbys
,04 May 2011
lovely to use i am 80 dead simple to use . biggest snag can not get a12 volt charger tried everwhere .cant get onedoes the makers make a 12 volt charger.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
A great find
from Bristol
,17 March 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for.
In my sixties I wanted an easy to follow menu system & easy to read keys (without having to put my specs on!). Plus it has an amplified ringer - we all get a little hard of hearing as time goes by. It's stylish too & my grandson thought I was cool because it had bluetooth. Carphone Warehouse were really helpful.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
beautifull phone
,02 March 2011
this phone is fantastic, the key features like text and call are fantastic, i brought this phone for my 83 year old grandad and he couldent get off it !
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
phone of the century!!!!!
from London
,14 December 2010
OMG!!!! this phone is AMAZING! i love it, its fantastic! i loved all of the superb features and glamorous looks! i was sooo exited when i found out that my mum got me one for my birthday. Im still amazed by its fantasticness!!!! it has GOT to be the phone of the century, no doubt about it!!!!
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
Beware
from London
,07 December 2010
I bought this phone for my 79 yr old wife for a birthday present in August 2010. She had used an old Nokia mobile phone for years but was finding keys difficult to operate. From the start this Doro was a problem in that, even when in good order, it is so slow in keystrokes compared to a normal phone. It has none of the features of a cheap modern Nokia such as a flashlight and the instructions, although in large print, are not easy to follow. We are now awaiting a replacement phone as this one no longer sends texts!. The one good feature is the neck cord which fits under the battery cover.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
doro
,04 December 2010
i got one of these for my nan last week and she loved it.
she liked it because the buttons were nice and big
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
Rubbish
,01 December 2010
I bought one of these last week and it always displays insert sim. I cannot make calls on it.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
23 of 41 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
Brilliant
from Blackpool
,28 November 2010
This Phone is fantastic, I Purchased this for my Nan as she asked for a handset with big buttons ans was easy to use, it was Perfect for and and she is really Happy.
Thanks Carphone Warehouse
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Doro PhoneEasy 410
OMG SOOOOO GOOD
from LONDON
,10 September 2010
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PHONE. I BOUGHT IT FOR MY DISABLED SISTER AND SHE LOVES IT. SHE IS HALF BLIND AND HALF DEAF.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
74 of 87 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Doro PhoneEasy 410
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Rating : 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5