The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse

BlackBerry Z10 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews

BlackBerry Z10

Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(321 Reviews) 321
283 of 321(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

BlackBerry Z10

The BlackBerry Z10 is packed full of features that make it ideal for social networkers, budding photographers and web addicts. Access all your messages and notifications from any screen or app with a simple swipe, share your media and web links in seconds and even turn back time with the Time Shift camera feature.

The essential tech specs.

The BlackBerry Z10 has a 1,800mAh battery that can last up to 312 hours on standby or up to 10 hours when making phone calls. It’s powered by a 1.5GHz dual core Snapdragon processor and BlackBerry 10 software, which is upgradeable to BlackBerry 10.1 via a free download. It has a 4.2" touchscreen with a resolution of 768x1280, which gives a pixel density of 355 pixels per inch. You’ll also get an 8MP camera and 16GB internal storage, which can be expanded by up to 64GB with a microSD card.

Overview Image
Overview Image

Redesigned from the ground up.

The BlackBerry Z10 has been redesigned and reengineered, giving you a smartphone that's full of high-end technology, and perfectly formed. The frame of the Z10 is made from metal, making it sturdy and ultra-sleek, while the front is dominated by a super sharp 4.2" touchscreen. The screen size is small enough to still be portable, but perfect for video and image viewing, as well as typing. There's even compatibility with the new 4G mobile internet network, giving your Z10 access to the fastest mobile internet – up to five times faster than smartphones that use 3G!

Apps all work together, messages are a swipe away.

With the BlackBerry® 10 software powering the BlackBerry® Z10, all the apps and features blend into each other. This is called BlackBerry® Flow. Switching apps is simple – just swipe up from anywhere to grab an already open app. Sharing is as easy as clicking 'share'. And because the Z10 is a messaging machine, the BlackBerry Hub is vital. This collects all your messages, from emails to Facebook updates, in one place. Swipe up and right to 'Peek' into the Hub to see what's happening, and either respond or head straight back to what you were doing.

Overview Image
Overview Image

The word predicting BlackBerry® Keyboard.

Designed to be the ultimate messaging machine, the BlackBerry® Z10's onscreen touch keyboard is super advanced. It will actually learn your writing style and suggest words to help you type faster, more accurately and with the least amount of effort. Possible next words will pop up on the keyboard over the next letter in that word, just swipe the word up to the text box - it's super-fast. And if you tend to mistype certain letters, the keyboard will remember and subtly adjust to make sure you hit the right key.

BBM™ now does video!

The BlackBerry® Z10 of course includes BBM™, so you can chat to everyone with a BlackBerry® smartphone for free, but now you can turn on BBM™ video to talk face to face with those that matter most to you. The front facing camera is perfect for HD video calls. There's also a great feature called Screen Share. This lets you show photos, your browser, a business document or anything else displaying on your Z10's screen with your BBM™ contacts. You can even share the view from your camera!

Overview Image
Customer Reviews for BlackBerry Z10
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next
Review 41 for BlackBerry Z10
BBZ10 , Very Disappointed
from Hull
,28 February 2014
I bought this phone one week after it came out, on PAYG and was very impressed at its ease of use, 4G internet speed, and the Blackberry Hub. However all of that fun was short-lived when the phone's battery-life started to decrease... To just have the phone turned on; I can usually expect the Z10 to last 5 hours, maybe 6 on a good day. This is ONLY if I am sure that I don't have my wi-fi turned on, do not use the internet, don't call, or text, or use any application whatsoever. If I need to use any of these features that in my opinion, are basic necessities of a phone, I must have the phone on charge, or else face my phone battery running out after ONE HOUR! I wouldn't call this a "MOBILE" phone , if I am forced to leave it on charge all day! I do miss my old Android phone, which had access to more apps, and more importantly ... WORKED. I regret buying my Blackberry and would strongly advise other people considering getting this phone to reconsider.
Complete waste of money and pathetic excuse of a "mobile phone".
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
5 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for BlackBerry Z10
Not quite a must-have.
from Havant
,11 December 2013
Firstly I have to say the build quality and feel quality of the Z10 are excellent imho.
The BB10 OS is easy to use and get used to. Some professional reviews state that it takes time to get used to it... um, not really. It takes less than a day of normal use to understand what is going on.
Ultimately BB10 is not iOS4/5/6/7 etc and not ICS/JB/KK etc. Once you get beyond that fact you are home and dry.
The main camera is very good and so is the secondary camera.
One feature that some other big manufacturers are missing out on even their flagship models, is LED notifications. This has it. You can even download apps from BBWorld to customise this (as you can from Google Play with compatible Android handsets).
The only thing I miss from Android are widgets such as BBC News which once synced stay populated. The BB10 OS does not have this functionality that I can see - yet.
When you have owned one for a few days you may miss some iOS or Android features, but the pluses are more than the minuses.
Enjoy.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for BlackBerry Z10
amazing
from Kent
,25 June 2014
Amazing phone, had a few android phones in the past and most have died, crashed and not been up to par. Have to say once you get use to scrolling up to clear your screens its very easy to use. Despite everyone saying blackberry are not very good I have to disagree. Points against are keypad always shows as capitals whether in lower case or not, not many apps through BlackBerry world and apps that are free they are trying to charge you for. Battery life depletes quickly when gaming and browsing internet. When words are highlighted for spell check the correction ring doesn't always register the words. Plus points easy to handle, typing is a breeze especially if you've bigger finger tips, skipping through various apps, browsers etc is brilliant as you can say play a game scroll it to one side check your texts and go back to your game. Most android phones once out of an app you have to then restart that app. Brilliant phone i'm always dubious of reviews but previous reviews definitely helped me decide.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for BlackBerry Z10
Great phone
from Manchester
,15 November 2013
I'm coming to this from an iPhone 5 which met it's maker in the washing machine. I paid £180 for the phone sim free, and I'm very pleased with it. The battery life is pretty similar to that of the iPhone, so perfectly acceptable by today's smartphone standards which gets you through a day till bedtime.
Although the OS is very different to iOS, it's very easy to use, call quality is good and I like the LED notification.
There aren't the same number of apps, but the basics are there, and now with the ability to sideload android apps upgraded, this means that you can download other apps via your pc onto the phone which are available for android, and these will run on the BlackBerry. This to some degree solves the limited number of apps in the BlackBerry App World.
The battery is removable and there is a micro sd slot which is something I missed on the iPhone.
I really would recommend this phone to anyone, and now at the reduced price of £180 sim free, it's a complete bargain.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for BlackBerry Z10
WOW!!
from wirral.
,17 February 2014
Excellent sharp screen and very very fast browser, but shouldn't surprise with full HD and 2G of ram inside!
The great OS does away with freezing on Web pages, no more 'force close or verifying certificate', pages load and scroll so smooth.
The 'Hub' is fantastic, e-mails, call log and text notifications are all there, has a nifty 'bedtime mode' at the swipe of a finger, which leaves your phone on, but cuts out all possible notifications until morning, no beeps or rings in the night.
Lack of apps in BlackBerry World don't really concern me, as you can go to the 'real' fully uploaded desktop sites in seconds! If you're after games etc, you can 'sideload' android apps this way!
Battery could be a tad better, but couldn't they all on any device which performs like this, but hey, this device is £400 - £450 cheaper than the other devices which do the same thing....not even as good, so do the maths and buy a spare if you have to.
Blackberry Z10, buy it. So glad I did!!
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for BlackBerry Z10
What I wanted
from cornwall
,12 September 2013
Having had Blackberry for a number of years and loving them when browsing the net I saw this at an amazing bargain price and although a little apprehensive with being a "touch screen" I took the chance and was surprised.as it was very easy to use and after a couple of hours was set up.
Camera is good with a few interesting features and 8mp is more than adequate for most people and if people need higher resolution they should be using a camera.
Sound is good and the micro HDMI output useful for connecting to T.V. NFC is "handy" especially when transferring everything from my old phone to the new one.
It is a good phone and OS/10 is excellent and with a 64GB SD card on top if the 16 internal storage [12 gig usable] the phone holds more than enough data to keep anybody happy.
I bought this phone because it does what I need it to do and I was surprised at how well it does it, not a Blackberry in the way most people think of them but an excellent phone.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
34 of 64 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for BlackBerry Z10
High Performing Bargain
from Manchester
,17 January 2014
Excellent device. Full Internet browser with adobe flash embedded. Makes videos easy to view. Fast processor for multi tasking. More than enough RAM. Crystal clear screen. Brilliant camera with time shift to allow the taking of that perfect pic. Battery lasts over a day (with heavy use). Accurate touch screen. Compare this against smart phones priced in the 500+ region and it beats them. Only thing lacking, is apps in common with other app stores but ask yourself, what do you really download anyway aside from the odd free game or trial? Any missing apps are easily explored via the browser, getting around this minor issue given the 10 software is relatively new. The phone itself is a perfect size, not like the recent giants of Samsung. It also has a HDMI interface. From only having this phone a week, I'm still learning of its capabilities but can assure that it's one of the best out there! Restore your faith in BlackBerry and try it!
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for BlackBerry Z10
A Superior Smartphone
from Bournemouth
,23 March 2013
Had this phone for a month now, it exceeded my expectations in almost every aspect. Applications are now flooding in making it the best of both iPhone and Android phones out there today.
If you are a smartphone geek, try the Z10 as you can install Android apps too or even run it in developer mode to port your own applications.
If you are an iPhone addict you will find the new Z10 user interface surprisingly smooth and will dump your iPhone, like I did, to explore the fresh BlackBerry OS 10 in ways you wish you could do it on an iPhone.
My wife wants one too, she's just waiting for her current iPhone contract to end. My kids are happy with their Android phones but keep peaking over my shoulder to see if they want one too but have not dared to ask for one yet.
The Z10 touchscreen keyboards is superb too, so if you are an old BlackBerry user, this is you chance to join the rest of us. Go for it, you will not regret it.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for BlackBerry Z10
Great phone, bargain price
from London
,15 January 2014
I got this phone on contract £29.99/month soon after they came out- but still believe I receive good value even seeing it here at £149.99. It is a top quality phone- solid build, smooth Blackberry 10 operating system more than adequate Blackberry World app store. Web browsing is excellent (also plays Flash) , screen resolution is brilliant- and the Blackberry hub takes care of all your messaging needs- and Blackberry flow is easy to learn- having a home button seems old fashioned to me now.
You can still enjoy most android apps by loading the snap application (which avoids you having to side load the android apps)- make sure you install the 10.2.1 operating system update first before using snap. 10.2.1 brings new features to the phone too (I personally enjoy the message preview on lock screen which can be configured as you need).
I can safely recommend purchasing this phone- at £149.99, it's exceptional value.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for BlackBerry Z10
simple, fast, efficient and fun
from UK
,02 February 2013
Have had both a 9900 blackberry and iphone for a while. I am glad to say having bought the white Z10 and used it for a couple of days its probably the best upgrade Ive ever chosen.
everything is fast, smooth and well....cool
swapping between apps, leaving one thing working whilst I just dip into that new message or glance and see its nothing important ang go back to what I was doing etc. etc. plenty of apps and angrybirds starwars for free! (got to do something on the tube.
hdmi out to connect to tv etc. wireless synch with laptop and all my facebook , email, linked in etc. in one hub. plenty of options to personalise. loving the camera, in phne editing and instagram like image editing....its all just really fast and quick to get things done.
needs a bit of time to learn your way around like any phone, but just tried to use my iphone again and gave up! just everything was taking so long.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for BlackBerry Z10
great phone
from scotland
,13 March 2013
Having had a BlackBerry Bold in the past I swapped to a nokia luminous and realised I missed the blackberry so ordered the z10 and I have not been disappointed! I'm not technical minded in the slightest so will basically review as simple as possible lol the set up was extremely easy and I was up and running within half an hour, email linked, bbm set up and Facebook etc! It's a great size of phone (bit bigger than the I phone but thinner and lighter but still feels sturdy enough. The hub is a great addition and now I can go straight there wen I get notified and find out whether I have an email, text, bbm, Facebook notification etc! The camera is good and bbm video call works well! Battery life is about normal for a smartphone, charged during the night will last u till evening the following day and that's with using it quite a bit throughout the day! Would recommend to any BlackBerry lover!
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for BlackBerry Z10
going for the Z10 is a good move
from Highlands
,21 February 2013
the Z10 is a great new phone from blackberry. The Z10 is easy to use and is very functional, it has everything that you would expect from blackberry, but with the look and feel of a full screen smart phone. the blackberry hub is great it routes all your social media feeds, email, texts and ofcourse BBM to one application. it has great connectivity, picking up wifi whenever I walk in to a hotspot. the only downside is battery life!! though i have found it is not as bad as other reviews have stated. after a full nights charge i have used it for 2 days before i had to charge it( this was with average use). but it dose have a removable battery so you could have a spare handy, but if you like me normaly charge every night you will have nothing to worry about.
on the whole i am very happy with this phone, it dose every thing i want and more, it dose it fast plus it looks and feels great.
 
My Product Recommendations
BlackBerry® Z10 Flip Shell - Black
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for BlackBerry Z10
Complete Rubbish!
from Liverpool
,01 March 2013
Having used Blackberry devices for many years, I was keenly anticipating the Z10. Sadly, I was to be very disappointed. First of all, the phone would not support my Btinternet account, which meant I could not receive emails. Apparently this is a known issue, but no-one thought to tell me! Neither is it possible to sync data through Blackberry Protect. You have to connect the old phone to a PC. Fine you might think, unless, like me, you had traded in the old phone when upgrading! I managed to retrieve most of my files and data, but it took a long time and was far from easy. I also thought the Z10 was very plasticky compared to the iPhone and navigating the menus is not particularly intuitive. I have now returned it to the CPW shop and have changed over to an iPhone 5, which I set up in minutes. I doubt that many business users will find this handset an attractive option.
 
My Product Recommendations
Apple iPhone 5 16GB
4.6 out of 5(748)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
23 of 56 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for BlackBerry Z10
Very impressed
from Bournemouth
,27 June 2014
I have always hated Blackberry phones, however after my friend got this latest Z10 I was persuaded to buy one. It is nice and lightweight and the size is perfect to easily use with one hand. Screen is crisp and clear and a lovely layout.
However if you're used to Android or Windows figuring out how to use this phone does take some time, but perservere, you get the hang of it pretty quickly. Main adjustment is the abscence of a back and home button. Takes some time getting used to only using swiping gestures.
Only thing I'm not to keen on is the word prediction. You cannot just 'click' on the word, you have to use a flicky swiping gesture with that too and it's not easy.
Video and camera quality excellent. Front facing camera very good and works great with video calling. App store lacking quite a bit compared to Android but suspect they'll start catching up
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for BlackBerry Z10
How can it get worse, if its a new everything?
from London
,17 July 2013
I am sorry to have to write this, but I have been totally let down by the Z10!!! I hav3e been a bb user for 8 years now and i am a die hard user. everyone says get the rival iphone, but I just can't...
The camera is great and the video quality is grat too. They have made it more confusing to use and you have to do some action to make your sd card work which i still haven't figured it out yet. the voice text is a good idea, but you have to talk slow, and most of the time it gets some of what you said. wrong. I use it for personal and business and I find it difficult to even save a missed number of a new client, or copy and paste. downloading is fast, but even the lock button does not stay locked if you put it back in pocket it will call or text some without your knowledge. I will try theQ10 and give bb a chance cause I am a bb lover and loyalist
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
88 of 184 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for BlackBerry Z10
Black ... Buried... NOT based on This! Z10
from Wales
,09 January 2014
Blackberry have tough times ahead in 2014 & beyond But Don't let that put you off buying what is , A really good phone. i'm a tech geek , i've had the other (cough) fruit (massive fan) too As well as windows 8 , Android etc etc , & fancied a change AGAIN! ... Had blackberry Storm in the past (SHOCKING build quality) swore Never again ... But at CPW sim free price thought i'd give it 1 last try ... i'm truly glad I did ... it does quite a few things better than the other phones too & NO MORE separate blackberry message account needed neither ...touch screen is good , & on-screen keyboard is Brilliant , good camera & build quality .... the 1 & ONLY thing it lacks ... is a decent app store? But i've heard google play store can be installed so will try that soon .... Go on Buy one you know you want to .... Save Blackberry ... NOT black buried.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for BlackBerry Z10
total find
from carlisle
,27 February 2014
this has to be the best phone i have ever owned fact. after growing tired of android i wanted something different so after reading hoards of reviews i went for this one because of price i mean its cheap two the good deal on my upgrade and three you can download android apps (and yes they do work all the ones i have downloaded do) and if any one tells you you cant get most of the the apps, rubbish some you'll get on app world but you can download amazon app market and 1mobile app market which i did and between the 3 i got all my apps that i had on my last phone. as for getting use to it easy im no expert but after about an hour playing around with it it became as easy as an android phone. i find the battery alright to be honest its the same as most phones on the the whole very pleased indeed. oh aye get the white one looks smart.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for BlackBerry Z10
Suprisingly good
from Cambridgeshire
,17 January 2014
If you want a phone that can handle phone calls and all your messaging requirements then this if the one for you.
The OS is excellent. I migrated from android phone and find this more stable, smooth and easier to navigate especially for messaging with the BB Hub!
There are few downsides such as average battery life, not a lot customisation settings especially for syncing emails during only a certain period etc... hopefully there will be more feature in the new OS10.2.1 release in the next few weeks.
Pros: expandable memory slot, BB Hub, sharp LCD screen, good build quality (already dropped it couple of times and havent had any scratches!), Price bought it for £159. excellent value for money at this price.. a no brainer, excellent keyboard and predictive text feature
Cons: lacks some customisation options and apps diversity.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for BlackBerry Z10
great buy
,28 February 2014
was waiting for a blackberry 10 since it came out, price os far was the hinderance. thanks to CPW now affordable and what a great OS the BB10 is. Yes, it takes a bit of getting used to but, once you are familiar with the features makes life so much easier. battery needs recharging by end of the day as with any other smart phone. this issue is sorted on the Z30. blackberry should have priced it better one year back and lot many people would have had it on their hands by now, also tried the BB Q5 which id dirt cheap for the 99 pound price tag on CPW. easy to download android apps now (most of them) no need to connect to computer , just download the app store, few around, like amazon app store, 1 mobile market etc. highly recommended product for the security and features it provide, waiting for the BB phone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
BlackBerry Q10
4.2 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
BlackBerry Z30
4.7 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for BlackBerry Z10
Surprised
from Manchester
,11 January 2014
Having bought this phone as a spare phone I've actually found myself using more than my Android.
The way you navigate around the phone with the various gestures is super easy, I personal think easier than my Android and iOS iPhone before.
The phone looks smart and feels great in the hand, slightly slippery but not really a problem, just something to be careful of.
There not as many apps on the blackberry store but when I actually thought about it most of the apps I download on my Android and previously my iPhone I never actually use. The main useful apps I use regularly are on Blackberry world.
The battery gives you around 1-2 days of regular use.
Now I've actually used and got to know BB10 it's a great operating system that deserves more credit and exposure than it's got.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next