The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home

Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

iPhone 4. This changes everything. Again.

FaceTime

iPhone 4 makes video calling a reality. See your friends while you talk to them and make phone calls like you’ve never seen before. iPhone 4 to iPhone 4 over Wi-Fi.

Retina display

It’s the sharpest, most vibrant, highest-resolution phone screen ever. With four times the pixel count of the previous iPhone, images and text are amazingly crisp.

Multitasking

Run multiple apps at the same time and switch between them instantly. All without sacrificing performance or battery life.*

HD video recording

Now you’ll always have a great HD video camera with you. Record, edit, and share HD video right on iPhone 4.

5-megapixel camera

Photography on iPhone 4 takes a giant leap forward. The 5-megapixel camera includes a 5x digital zoom, a built-in LED flash, and improved low-light performance.

Apple A4 processor

Apple engineers designed the A4 chip to be a remarkably powerful yet power-efficient mobile processor.

Folders

Organize apps into folders for fast access to your favorites. It’s the easiest way to declutter your Home screens.

The App Store

There are over 200,000 apps available on the App Store. And with each app you add, your iPhone does that much more.

iOS 5.

iOS 5 is the latest version of the software that powers iPhone 4 and has all the latest features and performance enhancements. iPhone 4 does not currently ship with iOS 5 pre-installed, but it is simple to download and install it to your phone. Visit out Device Advice page to find out the exact procedure. There you’ll also find a collection of tips, tricks and videos to help you enjoy your iPhone even more!

8GB 16GB 32GB
Black White

*Multitasking is not available with all apps. Some applications are not available in all areas. Application availability and pricing are subject to change. TM and © 2010 Apple Inc. All rights reserved.
¹FaceTime video calling requires a FaceTime-enabled Mac with an Internet connection or a FaceTime-enabled iOS device with a Wi-Fi connection. Not available in all areas.
²Battery life varies by use and configuration.
Apple iPhone 4

Why buy from us?

Free Next Day Delivery

Available on all phones, free gifts and anything over £50. UK mainland only.

More info

Network Price Promise - You won't find a better price with your network

Whether you're a new or existing customer, we'll match the best price a network can offer.

More info

Trade-In

No one pays you more for your old phone, tablet, sat nav, MP3 player or games console.

More info

Walk Out Working Service - Making sure you're ready to go from the word go

We'll talk you through your new phone, help download your first app and set up your email for FREE.

More info

14 Day Coverage Guarantee - No reception? No problem

Don't panic if you can't get a signal where you live, we'll find a provider that's perfect for your postcode.

More info
Customer Reviews for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
1 2 Next
Review 1 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
FEATURED REVIEW
Nearly perfect!!!!!!
Steve
,15 October 2011
Amazing phone, really great!!! I can't imagine life without it. Thousands of apps available, really easy to use. Touch screen is really responsive. All this is great and if you only use the phone for calls and texts in a day then the battery life is really good as well but if, like me, you use the phone for lots of differant things, ( calls, texts, apps, camera etc) then the battery life does suffer.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
Best iPhone in the world
Super iPhone
from Uk
,12 February 2012
I. Brought the iPhone. 4, after having traded in all my other other handsets , 4 years. Ago I did have. An iPhone 3GS but it broke. I was heart broken I had. Tryed all other. Handset on. The market , but. I missed. My. iPhone. I. Was. Really. Looking forward. To getting. The new. iPhone. 4 which. I have. Now. And. I. Am glad. I did buy. I would go back. To using. A normal phone. Again ,
It. Is. Super. Easy to. Use,
Stunning. Sexy. Design, battery. Life. Excellent , brilliant. Stunning. Features , loads. Of app. To. Chose. From , 100/100. Reliability excellent , Overall. Excellent phone ,
It. Is. Like. Having all. You want in one place, this. iPhone is everything I. Need
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
what a beaut!!!
willow1800
from farnbrough
,08 January 2012
this phone is so pretty but it does have some down sides like how if u use your phone alot, the batterey life goes really quick (although i do charge it every night lol)
it is a very pretty phone and there are thousands of apps on the app store :D but the mulit tasking thing is not a very because it just waist your batterey and fills up ur menory there for making your phone slower but it is very reliabily
 
My Product Recommendations
BlackBerry Bold 9900
3.7 out of 5(163)
 
 
 
BlackBerry Torch 9800
4.1 out of 5(195)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S II
4.7 out of 5(287)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
BEST PHONE I EVER HAD!!!!!!
jeevz
from wednesbury
,27 December 2011
i have had this phone for nearly three weeks and so far i find it fantastic. before i had a HTC wildfire and this phone is 20 x better. its easy to use and the interface is amazing would recommend it to anyone. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Apple iPhone 4 16GB on Vodafone
4.4 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
wow
mima
from london
,28 October 2011
as soon as i got this phone iwas amazed with the technology. Its a stunning phone with an easy layout and simple to use so the young(and old!) will be able to use this phone. With millions of apps to choose (many of which are free) im alway on my phone now. I would rate this phone 101/100
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
I got my dream phone
Bridge
from London
,24 October 2011
Ever since I have got the iPhone 4, I have loved it !! it's so easy to use and the display and design is excellent. I so happy to have it downloading apps. it's made my life easier.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
bk
from london
,19 October 2011
this phone dose not last long as i got it for my birthday and its now about 1 mounth later and the screen is cracked and the speaker has gone and it costs £120 to get fixed
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
best phone ever!!
rosieposie
from Northumberland
,19 October 2011
Had a Iphone3 before with Orange. Signal was appauling.
Switched to O2 with Carphone Warehouse. Spectacular service. Phone delivered next day.
Easy to use. Perfect signal every day. No loss of network. Easy to manage. Slim and elegant. Features appear more clear, more easy to navigate with a faster keypad response.
Internet usage is unbelievable. So quick, just like a PC.
Music is clear and loud. Download speed is super fast.
No cutting out at all either when talking.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
Enjoyable purchase
Kohle
from Noth east
,16 October 2011
Enjoying learning to use new iPhone 4. Very different to older style phones but quite fascinating! Love it x it matches up with my iPod and iPad and iMac so won't be parting with it
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 10 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
Excellent
HCA
,16 October 2011
Great product - beautiful design, easy to use, reliable, battery life very good excellent apps, fantastic picture quality. Thoroughly recommend for business or personal
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 11 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
love it!
tup77
from Northern Ireland
,15 October 2011
have wanted one for ages but had to wait til my previous contract was up and it hasnt disappointed. a great phone which is easy to use - even with limited experience of apple phones previously. especially great when it is free with an upgrade!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
Absolutely Amazing Phone !!
Iphone Mad !!
from Woking
,04 October 2011
Would definately recommend.. Battery life lasts really well. If your battery is about to die put on charge for 10/15 minutes and it will last the rest of the day !!
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
iPhone
Morrg
,23 September 2011
Still the best of the best of all the smartphones, elegant, easy interface and the worlds largest collection of killer application for just about every task...
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
blondie
from wells, somerset
,23 September 2011
was gd, but then got my phone stolen off me only had it a couple of weeks. enjoyed using the phone. but im sad that it got stolen last night. miss it.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
Love my new iPhone 4.
ALI.
from North Wales
,21 September 2011
I love how easy to use my iPhone 4 is, especially to text, it's really quick and easy to do. I can't say there is anything really complicated about it. I also love the apps, as I love to be able to buy things over the internet. The apps are really easy and quick to download. All in all the iPhone 4 is so easy to use that my 92 year old nan could use it.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
i phone 4 on o2
sprocket
from West Cornwall
,21 September 2011
This is such an amazing piece of kit, after the mobiles I have been acustomed to. Such a fantastic phone in nearly all respects. Battery life is not brilliant, but, Hey! this is such a brilliant phone, a car charger and mains charger are all I need to keep battery topped up.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Business
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
The Daddy of All Phones
Cazmania
from Northern ireland
,21 September 2011
I have actually purchased this phone for my niece, but i have one myself and its without a doubt set a precedent in which all smart phones should aim to be as successful as
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
Perfection Perfected
seanabc123
from South East London
,31 July 2011
This Phone Is Just Absolutely The Best Phone Out Their, It Beats Every Other Phone That Try To Compete With It. I Would Say That The Best Features Out Of The Built In Ones Are The App Store, iTunes, And The Web Browser These Caught Me By Surprise, I Had Previously Had The Very First iPhone Then Got Bored Of It After A Few Months So I Had Quite Low Standards Of It Then I Had A Blackberry Bold And I Thought It Was Brilliant But The Down Side Is The Apps On It Were Not What I Expected They Were A Lot Worse Than I Thought So When The iPhone 4 Came Out Last Year I Was Thinking Maybe I Should Try Out The Latest iPhones So I Left It A While Then When They Announced That Their Would Be A White iPhone 4 I Thought, Yeah Well Why Not, And Now I'm On It 24/7 And Have Never Looked Back The Only Downside Is I Regret Not Buying This Phone Earlier. Also What Apple Have Done Very Well Is Made It Extremely easy To Navigate So Everything Is Where You Think It Would, Well Done Apple! :)
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
Best phone I've had.
PROiPHONEUSER
from UK
,19 July 2011
This phone is the most powerful phone, easiest to use, most featured phone that I've had.
I mainly bought it for apps, I did have a Blackberry, but for anyone who has one, you know that there are basically no good apps for it. And android, while it is a good competitor to the iOS app store, it just isn't up to the Apple standard yet.
The iPhone carries out contact managment, face time calls, phone calls, and text messages very well, it is simple to quickly send and receive text messages, even when you are in another application.
Safari for the iPhone for me is by far also the best internet browser of all the phones, people will nag, 'it has no flash' my response, why does anyone really need flash? On a PC, then yes, I agree you could not do without it, but to me, there is no real reason at this present moment in time why mobile devices should have Flash.
The camera on this phone is another high selling point, it may be only 5mp, but a good photographer knows that it is not about the mp, it is about the camera sensor, which is why say Nokia phones, they only have 3mp, 5mp, etc cameras, but the carl zienns lens makes it one of the, if not the best camera phone on the market. The iPhone records in HD, stunning HD quality, there may be android phones that can record 1080p quality whereas the iPhone 4 only runs in at 720p, but there are plenty more bad points being the reason why I did not pick up a much cheaper android phone, and Blackberry's just do not do HD recording as of yet, Blackberry's aren't really a media based company, they are more for business users, hence the fast IM'ing and the best mobile email push service.
While the iPhone lacks the customization that android has, for me all I really need is a wallpaper, I don't like the whole complication and wasted RAM of having a moving, live wallpaper or a high memory theme installed on my phone.
And everyone complains about the notification system on the iOS line, I don't see why? Yes, it may pop-up and interrupt you games, or internet browsing, but with the iPhone's innovative multitasking, that should not be a worry. And besides, iOS 5 is coming out around August/September, with much improved notifications that will just appear at the top of the screen instead of popping up and interrupting you, and you will also have a cool notification center to review over all of your notifications.
Overall, I think the iPhone 4 is a brilliant phone for apps, notifications, video calling, battery life, and more.. I also think at this time of the technology world, it still manages to tower over Android, Symbian and Blackberry OS, and in my opinion, will do for years to come.
Hope I have persuaded you all!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPhone 4 16GB on O2
Apple Have Done It Again!
ninjaspy
from Dorset
,18 July 2011
Perfect product although I wouldn't purchase from Carphone Warehouse again. I ordered the phone on the 16th June through Quidco. After receiving no cashback within 7 days I raised a claim.
A month later and I am still waiting. Sadly, another "We've got your money, now we're not interested" scenario.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next