The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home

Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews

Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Apple iPad mini accessories

iPad mini features a beautiful 7.9-inch display, iSight and FaceTime cameras, the A5 chip, ultrafast wireless, and up to 10 hours of battery life.1 And over 275,000 apps on the App Store made for iPad also work with iPad mini.2 So it's an iPad in every way, shape, and slightly smaller form.

Key Features

  • 7.9-inch LED-backlit display
  • A5 chip
  • 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording FaceTime HD camera
  • Up to 10 hours of battery life1
  • Built-in Wi-Fi (802.11a/b/g/n)
  • Over 275,000 apps on the App Store2
  • iOS 6 and iCloud
  • Available in black & slate or white & silver

1 Battery life varies by use and configuration. See www.apple.com/batteries for more information.
2 App count refers to the total number of apps worldwide.

Customer Reviews for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
Review 1 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
Mini I Pad
from SE England
,23 June 2014
Really good product - smaller size is still very readable and particularly portable. I would fully recommend it to anyone thinking of buying a tablet.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
excellent
from aberdeenshire
,19 March 2014
i love my ipad mini would recommend it to anyone very good value for money would be lost without it now excellent for games music and social networking
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
from Hampshire
,04 March 2014
I was looking for tablet that does everything and I found it!! Great product!! And worth every penny! My 2 year old son plays on it and can use it better than me
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
Easy Peasy
from north west
,01 May 2013
Bought for my wife, who has never had a computer, smart phone or anything. Within minutes she was on the web, sent her first e-mails. Dead easy to use, perfect connection, wish we'd got it before.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
34 of 40 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
If you can afford it, then go for it
from London
,22 March 2013
no matter what you listen around, an Ipad is always an Ipad. Design and quality wise is a premium piece of technology compared to any other tablet.
if you are willing to pay a premium to put your hands on it, then go for it!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
22 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
Astonishing Technology
from Cambridge
,23 February 2013
I had a choice of buying a tablet or Ipad for my son to use at school. They said that the best learning device avalible right now is a Ipad. So i went to the Ipad website and selected Ipad mini (its the cheapest Ipad out there.) but i went on Carphone Warhouse and it was £268 and on the Apple Website its £269, £1 saving :)
I brought it and wow was it easy to use, Lots of apps (Games, educational, socail etc. Battery is good. Easy to carry about because of the reduced size from the normal Ipads. Exceeded my expectations, very reliable as well. No suprises there :)
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30 of 40 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
good investment
from Farnborough
,20 February 2013
Well it was good investment of money...
Actually I was looking for real use of apps, so far not bad it really is worth of it to invest on something like the product which is really used in our daily life for different purposes...I would strongly recommend this product for all in all its performances and it's portability... Feel good moment with mini mini things in today's technology...
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
Great product bad delivery
from Cheltenham
,15 February 2013
This is a great product that is extreamly portable and like all apple products extremely reliable.
However my major issue was with car phone themselves, 1st ordered they said they had it in stock, but then received a email saying they were out of stock, wasn't till a few irritating phone calls got one delivered.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
from milton keynes
,15 February 2013
Just excellent !!!!!!!! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !!!!!!!!!!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
great!
from manchester
,03 February 2013
Was a little worried that It would be too small but it is actually a nice size. Easy to set up and could start using it in 10mins. Another good point, it has siri! Would deffinately reccomend!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
Great service
from North east
,03 February 2013
Excellent service. Very happy with product ....Order received next day .... Packaged well..... Price paid less than everywhere else .would recommend thankyou
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
I'm loving IT!
from Birmingham
,27 January 2013
Ever since the release of the 1st iPad, I have always wanted one, but couldn't warrant the £399 price tag Apple charge.
So when the iPad mini was released (with a less hefty price tag), I decided to buy one. Shopping around, they seemed to be the same price everywhere... at least that was until I came across it on CPWH website at £20 less than anywhere else.
Delivery from CPWH was first class. I ordered it on Saturday evening and it arrived the following Monday (even while it was snowing).
Essentially, iPads are just oversized iPhones/iPod Touchs.
Even with a less powerful processor and a lack of Retina display, the iPad mini is amazing. I have found it to be much more responsive than many other reviewers have said (but maybe my requirements differ to theirs).
It is an ideal little device for surfing the web and checking your mail on the iPad Mail client. Add a few paid/free apps and you have a the perfect tablet.
As much as I love the iPad range, I have found a couple of criticisms. Being an iPhone user, I thought that the iPad would come with all the same apps/widgets that I have on my iPhone. I was wrong!
The Weather and Stocks App/Widgets are not included along with the calculator app, to name a few. Not a massive problem, as you can download 3rd party apps that do the same things, but it's just a bit of annoying that Apple haven't included these.
Also, although there are thousands of apps on the App store not all of them are transferable from the iPhone to the iPad (this is probably more to do with the App makers than with Apple).
If you want a small easy to use, light weight portable tablet to complement (not replace) your main computer/laptop, then this is highly recommended.
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPad mini 16GB Wi-Fi
Easily the best tablet out there.
from Manchester
,23 January 2013
Being a technology geek, the range of different Apple products are always at the top of my favourites list. I've been an iPhone user since the first one and find that the interface to iOS cannot be faultered. The iPad mini offers so much, no matter what it is you want one for. My reason for buying one is purely to mess about with, but can imagine anybody finding it useful for anything. The high quality components, together with the beautiful interface make it a product you just don't want to put down. The processing speeds make my iPhone feel like a toaster and the features will never get old.
At the time of my purchase, the Carphone Warehouse had the best price I could find anywhere on the high street or the Internet (except eBay) and the delivery was superb, even in adverse snowy conditions.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
36 of 50 people found this review helpful.