The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse

Alcatel OT 810 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Alcatel OT 810

Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

The Alcatel OT-810 is a smart and cute mobile that’s perfect for super social people. With Facebook™, Twitter™ and instant messaging apps, you’ll always be able to keep in touch with your friends, while the customisable LED matrix on the front cover gives your phone the personal touch.

Typing and texting is easy.
With its full QWERTY keyboard – the same layout as you’re used to on a PC – the Alcatel OT-810 makes it easy to send texts, reply to instant messages, type up emails, or even respond to posts on Facebook™.

Customise your phone.
Give your phone the personal touch with the LED matrix. This small display on the front of your phone can be customised to display sparkles, shapes, animals…whatever you want!

Small and smart.
The Alcatel OT-810 is the cutest phone you’ll find. Designed to be small to it’ll easily fit into bags and pockets, it’s also made to be easy to use. The shiny front cover can even be used as a portable mirror.

Keep in touch with your friends.
Whether you’re into Facebook™, love Tweeting on Twitter™ or are fan of instant messaging, the Java apps for the Alcatel OT-810 let you access your social networks on the go so you’ll never miss the latest news from your friends and family.

Connect to the net on the move.
Need to check your train times? Want to post an update about that celebrity you just saw? How about sending an email? The Alcatel OT-810 lets you connect to the net no matter where you are with fast EDGE connectivity. And with the Opera Mini browser, all the sites you visit will be customised for your phone.

Entertain yourself.
If you spot a great picture, capture it with the 2MP camera. Going on a long journey? No problem, use the MP3 player built in to your mobile or even transfer a video to watch, the Alcatel OT-810 does it all.

Why buy from us?
  Alcatel OT 810 Alcatel OT 810 Alcatel OT 810 front Alcatel OT 810 angle  
Customer Reviews for Alcatel OT 810
1 2 Next
Review 1 for Alcatel OT 810
great little compact phone
from Herne Bay, Kent.
,16 February 2012
These flip phones are so hard to get hold of now it's all touch screen now days, the phone itself is fab and very very robust i have dropped mine several times on hard surface and it bounced!! not a scratch! very impressed. Features are great only ONE thing that does let this phone down is the battery life is rubbish but the screen features are very bright and clear so you have to expect to use lots of power, the upside to this is that the phone does take a USB charger so i just make sure i have a charger in the car and home problem solved! and i am so over joyed with this phone i can easily live with the poor battery as the camera on this phone is excellent for a PAYG phone, i will always look at the Alcatel phones from now on i didn't even know they existed before this phone but very, very pleased i stumbled across this phone, the price was very good to and the ease of the change from my old phone in Carphone warehouse was excellent the customer service man did everything then just handed me my phone back for me to go away and play with, didn't bother with instructions i just found out all the features bit by bit so very easy to work out and love the compactness of this phone and the mirror is a bonus for us ladies, my only niggle is that i would of liked to have had it in pink, but Carphone warehouse said they didn't have any pink so ended up with white but it's more silver so still very pleased with it and would definitely buy again. Go and buy you won't regret it if you are someone that IS NOT after a smartphone you will love it!!!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alcatel OT 810
BRILLIANT
from Reading
,01 January 2012
Ok I'm a technophobe and couldn’t cope with an iPhone & don't want a BB so I got this phone, fantastic value, soooo many people comment on how amazing, pretty, different & expensive it looks it has Facebook and Twitter pre-installed and it has buttons!! (rare occurrence these days) and really easy to use. My last phone was a Nokia N95 8gb so I got used to having Wi-Fi which this phone doesn’t have, to be honest it isn’t a problem as internet tariffs are cheap nowadays being used to 8gb also I was amazed you can expand the memory on the phone to as big as that, also it only has a 2mp camera which isn’t the best but no different to a BB lol. The charger is the same as new Samsung phones, which is handy as I’m sure family & friends have a Samsung charger lying around if you need one desperately.
When you buy it you get FREE lip gloss, don't panic the coupon is inside the box for you to redeem it from Superdrug. I got the phone Christmas day and I put it on charge till it was full and didn’t need to charge it until 4 days later I couldn’t believe it!! The phone plays loud clear music which amazed me. I have been a Nokia user since the 3210 and I must admit Alcatel have impressed me probably as there lay out and use is similar.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alcatel OT 810
fab fab fab fab phoneeeee
from London
,12 April 2012
GOOD POINTS:
This product is great! The value for money is fantastic. I love the screen it is a bit futher back from the keypad witch means it is never too close to your face. The keys are surprisingly easy to type with and it is fairly easy to navigate around the phone. So far the battery has been great- but then again i hardly ever make calls! Small and easy to take around this phone is stylish and the customisable LED backlight is an added feature and is really cute.
BAD POINTS:
The only bad thing is that...... nothing apart from that if you are male you won't want this phone. It is seek and girly with the customisable colours being pink, black and purple. If male, a rio from orange may suite you, or a blackberry curve, or even another similar alcatel.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Alcatel OT 810
,03 April 2012
When i got this phone i didnt know what to think, but it is everything i wanted, no one else in my school had one, so it was unique for me, it came with a pouch to prevent scratches.
i like how you can create your own LED pattern and how there are two possible mirrors.
the text messages are in a conversation mode and very easy to type after a few minutes. the battery life lasts around two-three days depending on use, which is good.
there are facebook and twitter shortcuts.
all in alll a good phone, all my friends immediately said they wanted one!
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alcatel OT 810
Love this phone
from Derbyshire
,10 December 2011
I had recently owned a smart phone which i liked but had alot of trouble with as it constently kept freezing, so i decided to get a simple phone with qwerty keyboard. I really love this phone the keyboard is so much easyer to use than on smart phones. im not sure if the internet use is very good as i dont like to use my phones for the internet. The battery life is not brilliant tho, i leave my phone on all the time and have to charge it almost every day. If you need a simple cute phone i would recomend this.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alcatel OT 810
Good Phone
from Wiltshire
,14 February 2012
An overall good phone but after one day couldn't connect to 3g internet i was disappointed but i decided to carry on using it because i liked the look but the next day even though i had full signal my phone wouldn't allow me to send texts so i will be hopefully be getting a replacement tonight because it is a lot better use than my blackberry that i just got rid of!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alcatel OT 810
Really Really good
from Cornwall
,02 March 2012
This phone's really good. Very easy to use. The camera is good and there is video and sound recorder which work well. Theres a music player and sim card slot for all my music. Its quite a girly phone- the display only has options of colours pink, purple or black and pink. Really good for social networking and internet too!
I would really recomend this phone.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alcatel OT 810
Cute :3
from london
,08 January 2012
This phone is so cute and really great if you want a good looking, practical phone. The qwerty keyboard is easy to use (tbh it would be better if the buttons were raised more) and unlike most qwertys, when you hold the button down it does types multiple letters ( like on a keyboard).
The led light up display is amazee
I like the conversation text too!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Alcatel OT 810
FEATURED REVIEW
Even my mum can use this!!
from sheffield
,14 February 2012
I bought this phone for my mum for her birthday. She love it. She said its soo easy to use and its a fair price. Its nice and small and the text message tone is nice and loud so she can hear it if she is in a differant place in the house.
Over all this phone is brilliant and i would reccomend it to people who are not good with gagets.
 
My Product Recommendations
LG Viewty Snap
3.7 out of 5(194)
 
 
 
BlackBerry Curve 8520
4.1 out of 5(1,237)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-2 years
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alcatel OT 810
from Manchester.
,16 February 2012
I got this phone for christmas, and I love it! It has so many apps and features. The internet is really slow and I've never been able to get passed logging in to facebook or twitter. You can make nearly anything with the LED display at the front, which is really good. Its a great phone for texting, calling and taking pictures.
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 11 for Alcatel OT 810
Value for money
from Bolton
,23 February 2012
Just replaced my old phone after ten years, and love this little phone. The screen is bright and clear, the keyboard easy to use and the hardest part of the set-up was reading the leaflet because the print is so small! Anyone who just wants a basic phone woud love it. Hope it lasts as long as my last one.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Alcatel OT 810
a wonderful phone
from nottinghamshire
,24 April 2012
This phone is so easy to use, the best one i have ever had. I would recomend a phone of this type to older people. If like me spelling mistakes happen and are easy to rectify and with it being a clam phone my handbag isn't making calls or sending blank txt for me.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 13 for Alcatel OT 810
Could be improved
from london
,30 December 2011
I've been using this phone for 3 days now and i wasn't pleased yes it could be good for younger people such as teenagers, but i really recommend a blackberry or an i phone since its much more stylish and more "up to date" but all in all it was a good phone.
 
My Product Recommendations
BlackBerry Curve 8520
4.1 out of 5(1,237)
 
 
 
Apple iPhone 4s 16GB
4.6 out of 5(607)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Alcatel OT 810
nice looking
from N.Yorks
,14 March 2012
Its really easy to use and has full typing board so better for older people like myself, it has a nice looking case like a compact and can be used for a mirror as well. silver and white in a black velvet case. I am pensioner and its essencial to have
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Alcatel OT 810
good phone
,04 April 2012
all i was looking for was a good phone for texting and calling and this phone is really good for it. i love the look of it as its an unusual look for a phone. its battery life is good and its very easy to use .
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: novice
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 16 for Alcatel OT 810
hands down the best
from uk
,18 March 2012
this phone is the best phone ever, it is much better than all those blackberries.i think that this phone is brilliant for babies to the elderly, i would really recommend this product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Alcatel OT 810
Pink Alcatel
from hull
,03 December 2011
I bought my pink Alcatel about 2 years ago and I absolutely love it so please don't spoil it by changing it to much I love flip phones and love the shape with black lettering on white background
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: 2-5 years
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Alcatel OT 810
ok product
from bristol
,01 January 2012
this phone hasnt turned out what i have thought i reccomend this to 30+ instead of the alcatel 810 i now have a samsung galaxy ace on three in white i would reccomend that phone to all ages .
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Alcatel OT 810
Love it!!!
from Washington
,01 December 2011
After having a Motorola Jalou that I loved, I have never found a phone to replace it. This phone is brilliant, I love it and have loads of people ask where I got it. Easy to use and so cute.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Alcatel OT 810
WOW!!!
from UK
,16 February 2012
the rating may look cheesy and unrealistic, but i have to say this product is all 5 stars! i will never get another phone, and neither will my five friends that have got one too!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: over 5 years
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next