The Carphone Warehouse Ratings and Reviews

Home
Shop Now At The Carphone Warehouse

Alcatel OT 808 Review

Print pageTop Rated Product
Product Reviews
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Carphone Warehouse.

Alcatel OT 808

Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 103
101 of 111(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.

Walk Out Working

Alcatel’s new OT-808 handset is an innovative clam shell device with a full QWERTY keyboard for fast, easy typing.

This stylish mobile phone has a shiny, mirror-like finish and looks like a tiny netbook from the outside.
When a call comes in the opaque external display will light up, letting you know that it’s time to flip open your phone. The main display is inside, together with a full QWERTY keyboard that makes messages easier to type. Make sure to invest in a protective case for your new phone, which will keep it free from scratches, dust and smudges when it's in your pocket or bag.

OT-808 offers you a complete social networking experience, as it comes with mobile internet and shortcuts to both Facebook™ and Twitter™.

You can go online via GPRS or EDGE and visit your favourite websites, send emails, or enjoy IM chats with friends. There’s even an integrated webcam to enhance your IM conversations with live video streams!

This one-of-a-kind handset really stands out from the crowd. Its handy features include an integrated MP3 player and FM radio to keep you entertained, and a 2 Megapixel camera for snapping fun pictures of friends.

Purchase a microSD memory card, up to 8GB, and store more photos, music and messages on your mobile phone.

 

 Britons best value
  Alcatel OT-808 front Alcatel OT-808 side Alcatel OT-808 back Alcatel OT-808 open  
Customer Reviews for Alcatel OT 808
Review 21 for Alcatel OT 808
ugly
from doncaster
,01 March 2011
it is the most ugly phone out there like who in gods name makes a square phone just silly and the battery life will die one you after 3hour and then it dies !!!!!!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery life 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Alcatel OT 808
good good good
from ireland
,25 August 2011
this is great well i dont really now because i havent got it yet i really want it i think im getting it though tomorrow morning i think it will be a great use out of it
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Alcatel OT 808
I love it!!!
from Solihull
,16 August 2011
Text messages are so easy with the qwerty keyboard. Love the look and camera is great. Very pleased with my purchase, good choice of ring tones and pink is my favorite colour.
Age group: 50+
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: intermediate
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Alcatel OT 808
Love this lil gem
from stoke on trent
,27 September 2010
This is a great phone.. really easy to set up and use.. clear screen.. good sounds for tones and music.really clear on voice calls.... i just love it cuz its really girly and unusual
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Alcatel OT 808
great sexy phone.
from leicester
,24 April 2011
the best phone ever, i have just bought it and it is so sexy and cute, its like a little laptop, i always use it when going out to dates and they think woooooo she is posh, i would buy 10 if i had to.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Alcatel OT 808
I love it!
from Ilford
,16 March 2011
This little phone is very cute, easy to use and very colourful display. it has great ring and message tones. if your looking for a different and unusual phone from all the rest, well this is the one!!!!
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Alcatel OT 808
Very good
from Kingston
,15 May 2010
Well what can I say? So easy to set up, so easy to use why would you want to buy a phone at double the cost, which does the same?
It looks so cool, looks like a makeup compact! Ever so light. Go for it!
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Alcatel OT 808
Fantastic
from hertfordshire
,30 January 2011
It's great the best phone ever and it's so girly the only problem is that it's pink and pink isn't one of my fav colours but this phone is so great that i don't care about the colour.
BEST PHONE EVER!!!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 29 for Alcatel OT 808
Better than iPhone
,09 December 2010
I recently purchased a iPone 4 and hated so i took it back and got his phne. I have to say this is the best pohne ever the keyboard is great calls are very good and it lasted me for1 week without charging
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Alcatel OT 808
love it
from Belfast
,09 May 2011
i love love love this wee cutie phone :) my guy friends thought it was a make up thing :) its so girly, its an easy phone to use and its really good. the camera isnt the best but over all its a great wee phone
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Alcatel OT 808
awsome
,23 October 2010
this phone is honestly really cool. i hav had no trouble with it so far and i have had it for a while now and it is easy to text and easy to use. it dosnt hav good games but apart from that it is a great phone.
Age group: Under 18
Expertise: novice
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Alcatel OT 808
perfect
from london
,03 April 2010
this phone is perfect if you are a 15-20 year old female. i have had it for nearly a week it is simple to use yet has all standard features. i have my ipod for everything else. i would highly recomend this phone.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Alcatel OT 808
Great wee phone
from Fife, Scotland
,29 October 2010
Great screen size, easy to use, takes great photos, excellent battery life. Actually thinking about buying another one as back up because no doubt they will stop making it some day. That's how much I rate this phone.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Alcatel OT 808
Phone + laptop
from cardiff
,26 May 2010
The biggest problem on mine is, it's not working when linking the mobile phone to the laptop thru USB Cable. I need my pictures from the mobile phone, but forced to delete them because the phone device is not working.
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Alcatel OT 808
LOVE THIS♥
from London
,15 November 2010
Brought this yesterday, such a good phone recommend to anyone who loves a bit of pink topped off with amazing features! Price is good for what it offers LOVE, LOVE, LOVE if your thinking of buying it you defo should!♥♥♥♥
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: novice
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Alcatel OT 808
from Britain
,29 September 2010
I love my alcatel mobile !
Its very easy to use and good for school as people wont really be drawn to it as it looks like a mirror! Lastly Its nice and easy to text people with the keypad!
Love the phone Glad i bought it!
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 1-3 months
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Alcatel OT 808
alcatel ot 808 ideal for a first
from mansfield nottinghamshire
,26 August 2010
i,ve bought this phone it is lovely apart from only one game internet bit slow apart from that the phone,s ok lovely wallpapers and ring tones good reception and its pink it is ok for girls of any age keypad very easy to use
 
My Product Recommendations
LG KP500 Cookie
3.4 out of 5(1,243)
 
 
 
InvisibleSHIELD™ LG KP500 Cookie full body shield
3.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Age group: 30 - 39
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Alcatel OT 808
from liverpool
,07 September 2010
ive had this phone for a couple of months now an i love it,easy to use and recive lots of comliments on it as its unusall look :) love the coulor to ,am sad i carnt find a attachable cover for it thou it scratches easy :(((( ......
Age group: 18 - 29
I have used this product for: 3-6 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Alcatel OT 808
Great Phone!!
from liverpool
,07 November 2010
absolutely fantastic phone! loved it ever since i bought it! so easy to use, battery life is AMAZING and it has great features as well as NEVER crashing on me or doing anything stupid! :) the qwerty keyboard is fab! top marks from me :)
Age group: Under 18
I have used this product for: 6-12 months
Expertise: expert
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Alcatel OT 808
best phone ever
from liverpool
,02 June 2011
bought this phone today,am over the moon with it ,its fab so easy to use,looks like a mini laptop,my kids havent stopped nosing at it lol. i would recommend this phone to anyone,my daughter has a blackberry and now wants one of these phones.
Age group: 40 - 49
I have used this product for: less than a month
Expertise: beginner
I use this product for: Personal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.